We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a stop-over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Epsom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place for a stop-over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for one night on way to Grand Canyon. Staff were friendly and very helpful, room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Close to a range of food outlets. Would gladly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    151
    55
    5
    6
See reviews for
68
114
24
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stopped in this Inn on our way back home and was very satisfied with our night there. Got a handicapped room in the back, walked into the back entrance and the room was right there. It was very quiet, the beds were very comfy and since I am a late night TV watcher I am always pleased when their channel selection is good. Would stay there again if back that way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The room was great, although I wished I was offered a king size room I had two queen beds but the beds were very comfy. It took a little while when I was checking out to wait for someone to come get my key from me and there was no bell to alert them that I was there, although I think there was a door chime but they didn't come out right away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This to me is a very typical cheap hotel room, but isn't as cheap as what you'd expect. It's as clean as it can be, everything works, mediocre beds. I might stay there again if I had to, but wouldn't recommend it to friends.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Roche-sur-Foron
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stopped here for the night before heading on to the Grand Canyon. The hotel is very easy to find and the front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. The rooms were spotless; the cleanest we had on our two-week trip throughout the US. It's not a fancy hotel, but the beds were very comfortable and it's good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you are looking for a room to sleep, this is fine. No breakfast and no coffee maker in the room. You have to walk all the way to the lobby for a coffee. I got an electric shock from one of the switches. The Air-conditioner was noisy. It's close to shops and restaurants which was convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room was large, very clean and equipped with fridge, microwave, TV and free Wi-Fi. However, with cold weather you have to choose between freezing at night or being annoyed by the noisy fan heater.
No breakfast available, but there are Starbucks and Dunkin' Donuts in 3 minutes walking distance and a plenty of options for the dinner in the area. A large supermarket is also around the corner.

Free parking space available.

Good rates, we paid $ 40 per night.

Flagstaff is perfect as affordable overnight base for visiting Grand Canyon, Sedona, Verde Canyon and Monument Valley. Moreover, downtown Flagstaff (walking distance from the hotel) is also worth a visit. Lovely city.

I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.