We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room and cheap price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spacious room and cheap price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Flagstaff is a beautiful town. It is really nice to stay in this hotel to have a big space and clean room. The hotel is close to downtown, so it is very convenient to wander around. The wifi is fast and convenient.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    164
    63
    5
    6
See reviews for
70
126
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I really have no negative remarks to make.

The check in and check out went well and were very fast. The room was spaceous and clean. The internet was fast and well working and it was close to downtown Flagstaff.
Parking is available and free.

Very nice route 66 restaurant Diner at walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife, my daughter and me arrive Flagstaff from Las Vegas, after a very nice 4 1/2 hours road trip (including a panoramic view of the Hoover Dam and a very short stop at old route 66 gas station and souvenir shop), it was 5pm on November 28th, at the front desk you will find a very helpful staff and they even have maps and brochures which explain lots of things to do in town, you have a coffe machine, and that's all, what else would you expect for 57 dollars the night?, well, we got room number 121 at parking lot level, my wife and daughter they loved the place at first glance, very quiet location, fridge, microwave and and decent tv set. No breakfast included in the rate but no need, because you only need to cross the street and get to the galaxy diner and have a very complete meal at typical 60's great looking place.
The room cleaning was pretty neat, no complains, at morning we went to the galaxy diner and my wife even forgot her ipod touch beside the night lamp and when we returned from the diner, we found it just where she left it. So believe me, this people they are really serious about guests getting a good impression about the place condition, the staff behavior and the whole service.
Later we take our car and we made it to the Arizona snow bowl, then the grand canyon national park, but got there a little late and we barely could see it before sunset, i will definitely suggest to go to the grand canyon earlier before noon (of course in winter, summer you'll get plenty of light)
The second night was as delicious as the first one, you won't even hear the train whistle inside you room.

Room Tip: Rooms at the upper level will get no noise from footsteps, but of course you'll have to deal wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed for three nights here - third one added due to having to sit out the bad weather of the Boreas storm. It is what it says it is - a budget hotel with no frills. It provided the main things we needed - a clean comfortable room, spotless bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The room was cleaned to a high standard every day, I would commend the management and the maids on this.
There were no tea/coffee making facilities but you can get free tea/coffee from the reception, although it's a bit of a pain to keep walking there. We had our own kettle with us so would only bother with the reception drinks before a drive out as it was handy to have them in the car.
There was a microwave which was quite a bonus for us, and this was the only hotel we stayed in on our trip that provided this. There was a fridge with a tiny freezer. Both microwave and the fridge were also spotlessly clean which did impress me.
The rooms open straight into the car park, motel style which I generally don't like, but as we were on the top floor it seemed better somehow.
Towels were far too thin but very white and clean. Shower/bath room was freezing cold with no separate heater and the extractor fan which turned on automatically with the lights and went like some industrial strength extractor, sucking whatever warmth there was right out. I had to shower with the door open and the main room heater turned on to have some warmth. The room heater was another thing that went like the clappers with the overpowered fan - why can't they have units with the heat-only setting? It had to be switched off during the night so of course we then got cold and had to ask for an extra blanket.
The hotel does not provide breakfast. We went to Safeway just a couple of minutes walk away and got what we needed.
The position on the hotel is good and close to main area attractions. The room was very quiet and we were not disturbed by the street noise as it is facing sideways to the road. The Speedy petrol station across the car park had the cheapest petrol in the area.
Overall it was OK, providing the main things that were important to us - a clean room, clean bathroom, very comfortable bed; but if I had to stay in Flagstaff again I would probably try somewhere else with just a little bit more amenities, at least a coffee maker in the room and maybe a breakfast.
The staff were perfectly friendly. We had a blocked toilet which got sorted on the same day while we were out. We did not experience any major problems in this hotel so can recommend it if travelling on a budget, in main part due to value and cleanliness.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a "budget" motel that delivers excellent facilities for its relatively low price. We stayed a total of seven days here during several stays in October. Room prices are about $70 for two beds, which is quite low in the pricey Flagstaff market. The room was large enough so that two people could move around comfortably and provided plenty of space for luggage. Additionally, the room and the bathroom were absolutely clean. A refrigerator and a microwave as well as Wi-Fi were available as well. Budget Inn is on Flagstaff's Milton Street, probably one of the two busiest streets in town (Route 66 being the other) as it goes right by Northern Arizona University and is a mile away from the Interstate 40 and 17 interchange. So the location is central for activities in Flagstaff. A continuing Flagstaff issue for lodging is whether one can hear the freight trains going through town at night. The trains make their trips day and night, making for uncomfortable sleeping at some other economy motels on Milton Street at which we have stayed. Let me assure you that the Budget Inn has no noise problem with the trains passing by; I slept soundly (and I'm a light sleeper). Finally, a tip of the hat to the very friendly front office staff and the tasty coffee they always have available in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, was clean and comfortable. Reasonable price. Good location - close to restaurants, attractions (Bearizona, Sunset Crater, Wupatki). Manager very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay here again. Milton is a very busy street, but in the rear of the motel I couldn't hear the traffic.

Room Tip: stay towards the back, away from Milton which is a very busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Four in the party age 35 to 63, stopped here at about 7pm after going to bed all woke up about 1am with sour throat's and trouble breathing, left quick drove to Holbrook, got a room, there they deep cut our rate and let us sleep past checkout after we told them what happened, had to shower before could rest to get the dust and smell off.

Room Tip: In this day and time ask to see the room or rooms look behind stuff for hair and dust, also if the s...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.