We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its name” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lives up to its name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a "budget" motel that delivers excellent facilities for its relatively low price. We stayed a total of seven days here during several stays in October. Room prices are about $70 for two beds, which is quite low in the pricey Flagstaff market. The room was large enough so that two people could move around comfortably and provided plenty of space for luggage. Additionally, the room and the bathroom were absolutely clean. A refrigerator and a microwave as well as Wi-Fi were available as well. Budget Inn is on Flagstaff's Milton Street, probably one of the two busiest streets in town (Route 66 being the other) as it goes right by Northern Arizona University and is a mile away from the Interstate 40 and 17 interchange. So the location is central for activities in Flagstaff. A continuing Flagstaff issue for lodging is whether one can hear the freight trains going through town at night. The trains make their trips day and night, making for uncomfortable sleeping at some other economy motels on Milton Street at which we have stayed. Let me assure you that the Budget Inn has no noise problem with the trains passing by; I slept soundly (and I'm a light sleeper). Finally, a tip of the hat to the very friendly front office staff and the tasty coffee they always have available in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    172
    66
    6
    7
See reviews for
80
131
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, was clean and comfortable. Reasonable price. Good location - close to restaurants, attractions (Bearizona, Sunset Crater, Wupatki). Manager very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay here again. Milton is a very busy street, but in the rear of the motel I couldn't hear the traffic.

Room Tip: stay towards the back, away from Milton which is a very busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Four in the party age 35 to 63, stopped here at about 7pm after going to bed all woke up about 1am with sour throat's and trouble breathing, left quick drove to Holbrook, got a room, there they deep cut our rate and let us sleep past checkout after we told them what happened, had to shower before could rest to get the dust and smell off.

Room Tip: In this day and time ask to see the room or rooms look behind stuff for hair and dust, also if the s...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very clean and comfortable rooms, very quiet, good bathroom, wif-fi works fine, plus a great location for visiting the Grand Canyon. Good, courteous and fast service. I recommend this hotel, excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very nice, clean, functional rooms. Nothing bad to report. We were traveling from Chicago to LA and looking for reasonable accommodations to provide a good night's sleep and then back on the road. Price was very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We simply needed a place to stay one night when in Flagstaff and were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room along with the beds being very comfortable. You are close to downtown and within 15 minutes of Snowbowl. Would most definitely stay again in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor were quiet. I would suggest a room in the middle or end of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

stayed one night while passing through Flagstaff. Excellent value, clean room, easy to find and close enough to the centre of Flagstaff. Would definitely use again in Flagstaff even if staying for longer than one night - it provided everything we needed at a fraction of the cost to a lot of places nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#15 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.