We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Basic, but clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at the Budget Inn simply because it was inexpensive and a perfect place to stop for the night. The room was clean, comfortable and a decent size. the front desk staff were all pleasant and helpful. There was no breakfast. For the price, I wasn't complaining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daavetv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We use to stay in Econolodge in Santa Fe NM and Arizona. there are almost the samething when we talk about clening standards. But Budget Inn have something I appreciate and I did not get in Econolodge is simple. Better quality on toiletry items. Soap is better it has the basic moisturizer the skin need and they offer hair conditioner of a well know brand in the market that is not my favorite but is a good brand.

in Econolodge I have to Use te hair shampoo to wash my hands because the soap bar was so harsh on my hands that I don't use in my face. in fact I use it once and left my face all fleaky and dry.

so far I like the personal higiene products and the price difference is just the cost of meal combo in a hamburger place.

Is a nicer Inn than Econolodge just because their better products they use. Also we decide to try it because Econolodge is not run under the same standard everywhere and is diferent every city. Flagstaff AZ Econolodge has low rates in this city.

the toilet paper is softer in your skin too in Budget Inn. Sorry Econolodge is what I think is true.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This motel may not look it upon arrival (especially at night), but it is very clean, the staff is courteous and helpful, and everything in the room works. The location is within walking distance of a Walgreens, quick mart, and Dunkin Donuts, not to mention a great Rt 66 diner (Galaxy) just across the street.

This is a very good value as a base for the Grand Canyon or for just passing through.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitch J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Basic room, if a little small, but clean and met our needs. One suggestion for upgrades: I prefer a thermostat that let's you set the temperature you want, rather than the "warmer" or "cooler" setting of the wall unit at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enquin-s-Baillons
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Perfect example of the KISS principle. Simple, clean, quiet, comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Ideal for an overnighter on the way to the Grand Canyon. And so cheap to boot!!!. Helpful Mr. Patel gave good dinner and breakfast recommendations, all within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berger843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It's definitely a budget hotel (hence the name) but it's the best of the budget hotels for sure. Our room was very clean, fresh paint, flat screen tv, wifi, everything worked. The guy at the front desk was very nice. Do it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greatseaape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moab,lut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stay in Flagstaff at least once a year on our way south and are always looking for a good value for one night....we chose this motel based on the other reviews here...not bad in some ways and the price was right BUT they use something on the pillows that gave us both a bothersome red rash obvious on the face when we woke up! At first i was quite distressed, but thankfully, it soon faded. We are not abnormally sensitive, so if it bothered us, it could be bad for someone who is. Aside from that, the room was very cold, took a long time to heat up, and the tile floor by the vanity was so freezing that i had to stand on a towel to brush my teeth etc.

It was clean enough and the linens were a pretty color, but we won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moondragon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#15 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing