We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
atlanta, ga
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Basic, but clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at the Budget Inn simply because it was inexpensive and a perfect place to stop for the night. The room was clean, comfortable and a decent size. the front desk staff were all pleasant and helpful. There was no breakfast. For the price, I wasn't complaining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    144
    53
    5
    6
See reviews for
65
110
21
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We use to stay in Econolodge in Santa Fe NM and Arizona. there are almost the samething when we talk about clening standards. But Budget Inn have something I appreciate and I did not get in Econolodge is simple. Better quality on toiletry items. Soap is better it has the basic moisturizer the skin need and they offer hair conditioner of a well know brand in the market that is not my favorite but is a good brand.

in Econolodge I have to Use te hair shampoo to wash my hands because the soap bar was so harsh on my hands that I don't use in my face. in fact I use it once and left my face all fleaky and dry.

so far I like the personal higiene products and the price difference is just the cost of meal combo in a hamburger place.

Is a nicer Inn than Econolodge just because their better products they use. Also we decide to try it because Econolodge is not run under the same standard everywhere and is diferent every city. Flagstaff AZ Econolodge has low rates in this city.

the toilet paper is softer in your skin too in Budget Inn. Sorry Econolodge is what I think is true.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This motel may not look it upon arrival (especially at night), but it is very clean, the staff is courteous and helpful, and everything in the room works. The location is within walking distance of a Walgreens, quick mart, and Dunkin Donuts, not to mention a great Rt 66 diner (Galaxy) just across the street.

This is a very good value as a base for the Grand Canyon or for just passing through.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Basic room, if a little small, but clean and met our needs. One suggestion for upgrades: I prefer a thermostat that let's you set the temperature you want, rather than the "warmer" or "cooler" setting of the wall unit at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enquin-s-Baillons
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Perfect example of the KISS principle. Simple, clean, quiet, comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Ideal for an overnighter on the way to the Grand Canyon. And so cheap to boot!!!. Helpful Mr. Patel gave good dinner and breakfast recommendations, all within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It's definitely a budget hotel (hence the name) but it's the best of the budget hotels for sure. Our room was very clean, fresh paint, flat screen tv, wifi, everything worked. The guy at the front desk was very nice. Do it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moab,lut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stay in Flagstaff at least once a year on our way south and are always looking for a good value for one night....we chose this motel based on the other reviews here...not bad in some ways and the price was right BUT they use something on the pillows that gave us both a bothersome red rash obvious on the face when we woke up! At first i was quite distressed, but thankfully, it soon faded. We are not abnormally sensitive, so if it bothered us, it could be bad for someone who is. Aside from that, the room was very cold, took a long time to heat up, and the tile floor by the vanity was so freezing that i had to stand on a towel to brush my teeth etc.

It was clean enough and the linens were a pretty color, but we won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.