We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge the book...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't judge the book...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This motel may not look it upon arrival (especially at night), but it is very clean, the staff is courteous and helpful, and everything in the room works. The location is within walking distance of a Walgreens, quick mart, and Dunkin Donuts, not to mention a great Rt 66 diner (Galaxy) just across the street.

This is a very good value as a base for the Grand Canyon or for just passing through.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    144
    53
    5
    6
See reviews for
65
110
21
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Basic room, if a little small, but clean and met our needs. One suggestion for upgrades: I prefer a thermostat that let's you set the temperature you want, rather than the "warmer" or "cooler" setting of the wall unit at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enquin-s-Baillons
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Perfect example of the KISS principle. Simple, clean, quiet, comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Ideal for an overnighter on the way to the Grand Canyon. And so cheap to boot!!!. Helpful Mr. Patel gave good dinner and breakfast recommendations, all within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It's definitely a budget hotel (hence the name) but it's the best of the budget hotels for sure. Our room was very clean, fresh paint, flat screen tv, wifi, everything worked. The guy at the front desk was very nice. Do it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moab,lut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stay in Flagstaff at least once a year on our way south and are always looking for a good value for one night....we chose this motel based on the other reviews here...not bad in some ways and the price was right BUT they use something on the pillows that gave us both a bothersome red rash obvious on the face when we woke up! At first i was quite distressed, but thankfully, it soon faded. We are not abnormally sensitive, so if it bothered us, it could be bad for someone who is. Aside from that, the room was very cold, took a long time to heat up, and the tile floor by the vanity was so freezing that i had to stand on a towel to brush my teeth etc.

It was clean enough and the linens were a pretty color, but we won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Good room. Good service. Good price. The only drawback was that the heating unit was hat to regulate. We turned it on high to have it super heated when we got back. 2 hours later we came back and the room was still cold. Not efficient. But other than that it was a good place to stop in for the night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was a decent place to stay for the night. It was clean but it was not anything special. It was also not extremely bad. I was there for one night and then moved on. If you are staying here to go to the Grand Canyon just know you're looking at about a 3 hour drive to get there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;