We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value I discovered in 6 weeks of travel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best value I discovered in 6 weeks of travel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I used Expedia to find this hotel and reviews were very accurate. Super price AND location AND clean. The owner was not a big talker but offered polite service. I would have stayed another day but we had reservations at Grand Canyon. And then we opened our wallets!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    174
    68
    7
    8
See reviews for
84
134
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

There's not much to say here. We were stranded in Flagstaff because of a snowstorm. It's served it purpose of providing shelter. It's just a no frills motel. The room was very standard. It was generally clean and the price is affordable.

Room Tip: Ask about the AAA discount before you reserve a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were really happy to find this place on Tripadvisor. We were just passing through Flagstaff and didn't want to spend too much money. This place is affordable and very clean. Rooms are quite comfortable. Beds are in good shape. Flat screen TVs. You can tell that the property owners have done a good job keeping up with the times and keeping this place in good shape. We would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor seems to be your best bet as it must be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in the Budget Inn for two nights in November 2012. When we arrived there was some decorating work in progress but we were immediately given the key to our room and told we could check in later on at our leisure, a very friendly welcome. The room was clean and comfortable and had good wi-fi. We were very pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was at night.

Although breakfast was not available it was possible to get coffee at the reception and there are plenty of coffee shops and cafés in the immediate vicinity. The motel is conveniently located for shops and supermarkets.

When we visit a new city we like to sample the atmosphere by walking as much as we can, if at all possible. Downtown Flagstaff is within a reasonable walk of the Budget Inn and this suited us just fine.

All in all our stay was very pleasant and very good value. I would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Two thumbs up for: Clean - comfy beds - very minimal train noise (the Flagstaff 'issue') - nice owner/managers. Found this place via Trip Advisor and so brought my own pillow- which was a good call as their pillows are not that great. But updated rooms, and a very nice, inexpensive place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here one night on a Saturday. Pretty quiet. Good location, Safeway within walking distance and Lowell Observatory is just a few miles away. The room was clean and comfortable and a good value at just $50. No breakfast but coffee available in the morning. WiFi was fast. Would stay here again when in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just back from my annual backpacking trip at Grand Canyon and stayed at Budget Inn both coming and going, as I did last year. Rooms updated since then and very quiet, spacious and comfortable. Front desk service very helpful and informative as always. The Budget Inn has great prices, a great location--on a major street near a laundromat, a grocery store, and several restaurants, across the street from the university, and a short walk from downtown. Rooms have a fridge and a microwave, so if you stop at athe grocery store down the street you can save a lot of money. I always stay here and recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Downstairs is best for hauling luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.