We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best in Flag” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Washington DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Still the best in Flag”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just back from my annual backpacking trip at Grand Canyon and stayed at Budget Inn both coming and going, as I did last year. Rooms updated since then and very quiet, spacious and comfortable. Front desk service very helpful and informative as always. The Budget Inn has great prices, a great location--on a major street near a laundromat, a grocery store, and several restaurants, across the street from the university, and a short walk from downtown. Rooms have a fridge and a microwave, so if you stop at athe grocery store down the street you can save a lot of money. I always stay here and recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Downstairs is best for hauling luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TCTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Derby, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and had no complaints. Check in was quick and easy and very friendly, we were offered a choice of ground or first floor room. Receptionist gave us lots of information on local places to eat and they had several discount coupons available for various restaurants. Room was a good size very clean, comfortable and quiet, we had maid service every day, would recommend to my friends and family and would definitely use again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icklenikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This place seemed kinda ghetto from the outside, but the room was great. No frills.. pretty basic. For the price, it was a good stay. We stayed for the Grand Canyon, but also visited Sunset Crater since it was close by.

Room Tip: As always, the 2nd floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krazj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stay just for one night on the way to Havasupai Falls. Motel was very clean and staff had no problem to wait for our late arrival (1:30am). Place is simple (no "breakfast included" or anything similar), but location is great and motel was quite during night. I would use it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlavaD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
277 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Economical, clean, comfortable beds, no breakfast. I understand it's a "budget" motel, but I've never before stayed at a motel that did not have a clock and a coffeepot in the room--If there's no breakfast included, at least offer coffee! My only other complaint was that the pillows were very flat and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had to travel to Flagstaff on very short notice and found this very inexpensive "just for one short night" motel. We found the manager pleasant (at 11pm check-in) and the room was better than most $100 per night places we've stayed. Beautiful new paint applied by professionals with no runs paint-overs. The tub surround was also new and installed perfectly.
The property is about a half mile from downtown and within walking distance (less than a block) from three restaurants.
We had planned to move the next day but were so happy with our room we stayed another night to walk next door to a Hamburger place to watch the World Series game 2.

Room Tip: rooms to the west are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justbsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed for a night before our drive to the grand canyon. Booked thru expedia to find out that we have paid for the night already, so check-in was a breeze.
The American diner nearby was quite nice and "American" as we don't see this kind of stuff in Asia.

Well, our room was on the 2nd floor, so we need to carry our own luggage up, but everything else - bed, shower, hair-dryer all worked well.

The reception desk did an excellent job when a call for me could not be transferred to my room. He came to my door and let me answer to the wireless phone.

No complaints for a motel like inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#15 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#5 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing