We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This place seemed kinda ghetto from the outside, but the room was great. No frills.. pretty basic. For the price, it was a good stay. We stayed for the Grand Canyon, but also visited Sunset Crater since it was close by.

Room Tip: As always, the 2nd floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    161
    61
    5
    6
See reviews for
69
124
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stay just for one night on the way to Havasupai Falls. Motel was very clean and staff had no problem to wait for our late arrival (1:30am). Place is simple (no "breakfast included" or anything similar), but location is great and motel was quite during night. I would use it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Economical, clean, comfortable beds, no breakfast. I understand it's a "budget" motel, but I've never before stayed at a motel that did not have a clock and a coffeepot in the room--If there's no breakfast included, at least offer coffee! My only other complaint was that the pillows were very flat and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had to travel to Flagstaff on very short notice and found this very inexpensive "just for one short night" motel. We found the manager pleasant (at 11pm check-in) and the room was better than most $100 per night places we've stayed. Beautiful new paint applied by professionals with no runs paint-overs. The tub surround was also new and installed perfectly.
The property is about a half mile from downtown and within walking distance (less than a block) from three restaurants.
We had planned to move the next day but were so happy with our room we stayed another night to walk next door to a Hamburger place to watch the World Series game 2.

Room Tip: rooms to the west are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for a night before our drive to the grand canyon. Booked thru expedia to find out that we have paid for the night already, so check-in was a breeze.
The American diner nearby was quite nice and "American" as we don't see this kind of stuff in Asia.

Well, our room was on the 2nd floor, so we need to carry our own luggage up, but everything else - bed, shower, hair-dryer all worked well.

The reception desk did an excellent job when a call for me could not be transferred to my room. He came to my door and let me answer to the wireless phone.

No complaints for a motel like inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

So the hotel is located on Milton which is a main artery in Flagstaff close to a shopping plaza and it turns out that it is surprisingly quiet and very conveniently located. The plaza just down the block has a Safeway and a large laundromat with washers that take double, triple and quadruple loads. The room was clean and safe. Quick check in. Great value. After staying at the Radisson for a night after our rafting trip this worked really well and stayed us lots of money. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We got stuck coming into Flagstaff coming from the Grand Canyion on a college "homecoming" weekend. We saw a good recommendation for the Budget Inn in Flagstaff, so, we looked at the ratings on TripAdvisor and booked.

We were not disappointed. The room was big, very clean, very quiet (considering how busy the road was) and an absolutely excellent value for the money. Bed was comfortable. Good walking distance to most anything you would want in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room as far from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.