We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had to travel to Flagstaff on very short notice and found this very inexpensive "just for one short night" motel. We found the manager pleasant (at 11pm check-in) and the room was better than most $100 per night places we've stayed. Beautiful new paint applied by professionals with no runs paint-overs. The tub surround was also new and installed perfectly.
The property is about a half mile from downtown and within walking distance (less than a block) from three restaurants.
We had planned to move the next day but were so happy with our room we stayed another night to walk next door to a Hamburger place to watch the World Series game 2.

Room Tip: rooms to the west are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    156
    59
    5
    6
See reviews for
69
121
24
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for a night before our drive to the grand canyon. Booked thru expedia to find out that we have paid for the night already, so check-in was a breeze.
The American diner nearby was quite nice and "American" as we don't see this kind of stuff in Asia.

Well, our room was on the 2nd floor, so we need to carry our own luggage up, but everything else - bed, shower, hair-dryer all worked well.

The reception desk did an excellent job when a call for me could not be transferred to my room. He came to my door and let me answer to the wireless phone.

No complaints for a motel like inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

So the hotel is located on Milton which is a main artery in Flagstaff close to a shopping plaza and it turns out that it is surprisingly quiet and very conveniently located. The plaza just down the block has a Safeway and a large laundromat with washers that take double, triple and quadruple loads. The room was clean and safe. Quick check in. Great value. After staying at the Radisson for a night after our rafting trip this worked really well and stayed us lots of money. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We got stuck coming into Flagstaff coming from the Grand Canyion on a college "homecoming" weekend. We saw a good recommendation for the Budget Inn in Flagstaff, so, we looked at the ratings on TripAdvisor and booked.

We were not disappointed. The room was big, very clean, very quiet (considering how busy the road was) and an absolutely excellent value for the money. Bed was comfortable. Good walking distance to most anything you would want in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room as far from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently, room was clean and comfortable. Price was good, compared to other hotels in the area, and wi-fi was good.

Staff were a little slow (but I was checking in at 10.30pm, so understandable), but there were no issues with the room. Sink it outside the bathroom, which I feel often progresses morning routines when there are several people in a room!

Area feels safe and is close to Walgreens for any essentials, with a Target down the road for any substantial food; there are also several restaurants along the street for evening options. I would stay here again if ever in Flagstaff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

The staff were very helpful, had two big beds which are not usually associated with budget priced hotels. Nice big bathroom & toiletries. No facilities but free wi-fi
Fan in toilet noisy but staff said they were replacing a part , which was on order

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I had seen generally favorable reviews on tripadvisor and booked based on that recommendation. Was a little worried when I first pulled up to the hotel as it didn't look particularly favorable to me from the outside. Check in was all manual and I had to pay for the two nights before even seeing the room. That was the end of the negatives though in general.

The room was quite clean, and well cared for. The facilities are a bit dated but they have definitely done a good job of keeping things painted and clean. Room was a fine size and everything worked. Furniture was in good shape etc. Really overall a solid room especially for the price.

Location is great, right on the main road to attractions like the Grand Canyon or Lowell Observatory. A Dunkin Donuts is going in across the street so in a few months a solid breakfast option will be right there as well.

Room was also quiet and no issues with outside noise or other rooms.

Overall an easy recommend for a budget stay. Not a lot of frills, but clean and quiet and in good repair.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.