We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice big room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

The staff were very helpful, had two big beds which are not usually associated with budget priced hotels. Nice big bathroom & toiletries. No facilities but free wi-fi
Fan in toilet noisy but staff said they were replacing a part , which was on order

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    144
    53
    5
    6
See reviews for
65
110
21
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I had seen generally favorable reviews on tripadvisor and booked based on that recommendation. Was a little worried when I first pulled up to the hotel as it didn't look particularly favorable to me from the outside. Check in was all manual and I had to pay for the two nights before even seeing the room. That was the end of the negatives though in general.

The room was quite clean, and well cared for. The facilities are a bit dated but they have definitely done a good job of keeping things painted and clean. Room was a fine size and everything worked. Furniture was in good shape etc. Really overall a solid room especially for the price.

Location is great, right on the main road to attractions like the Grand Canyon or Lowell Observatory. A Dunkin Donuts is going in across the street so in a few months a solid breakfast option will be right there as well.

Room was also quiet and no issues with outside noise or other rooms.

Overall an easy recommend for a budget stay. Not a lot of frills, but clean and quiet and in good repair.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not bad as a base for visiting Grand Canyon. Clean, no frills kind of hotel. Good restaurants within a short drive and a Walgreen's and Galaxy Diner were within walking distance. The rooms are nothing fancy, but it was a good, affordable option for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Clean, very plain hotel that does not have a free breakfast. The only frill is free HBO. Room was a touch smelly. Good basic lodging with a friendly front desk. There is a diner behind the motel and lots of other dining choices in the area. Most are fast food.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights while touring the Grand Canyon area. We were pleased to see that it had a fridge and microwave. It was clean and well serviced for the time we stayed. The room was a bit smaller than others, but not dinky. There was plenty of hot water, the beds were comfy and I could hear very little traffic noise for being on a busy street. The wifi worked fine. And yes, it wasn't overly air freshened, just smelled fresh. Out of 5 different lodgings, this was the second most reasonable of our trip through CO, UT, and AZ, and ranked in the top 2 for cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and we felt it was great value. No breakfast served but since there was a fridge and microwave we didn't feel it was a problem. There is a Walgreens nearby as well s a restaurant behind. Staff was friendly. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

One of my main concerns in lodging is the smell of the room. Even if a room looks clean, odors can ruin a good night's sleep. This room smelled fresh and had no perfume or chemical smell, which is important to us. The room was clean and sheets fresh. The decor is pleasing and colors of the room restful. There was hand soap and one small bottle of shampoo provided near the sink. The bathroom fan came on with the light (no separate switch) and it was very loud, so we tried to avoid turning it on. The drapes in our room were blackout drapes and were in good shape. You could hear street noise, but it was not loud and offensive. The queen beds were very comfortable and the bedding was just right. There was no pool or breakfast, but the wifi worked fine so we picked up our email here. There is a fifty's diner type restaurant within close walking distance, but we didn't try it. The young man who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. Overall a good experience, since all we wanted was a clean place to sleep for the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.