We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, best budget priced hotel around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value, best budget priced hotel around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We booked a room at the Budget Inn in downtown Flagstaff on the spur of the moment, to stay over after a concert at NAU. Since we were checking in late and leaving early the next morning, we didn't feel we needed luxury, but we did want a nice place, with good cable. We like to take a look at ESPN and maybe an HBO show, and we wanted a non-smoky, non-smelly, comfortable room. All that is usually hard to find in a lower priced room in downtown Flagstaff. We've paid more than we wanted to in the past to get a decent room and still had to deal with smells in the past.

Well, we lucked out with the Budget Inn! The remodeling they told us they did in November 2010 has given them a nice level of finish, and they have good quality free cable, with both ESPN and HBO. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and completely fitted out, the room was quiet and away from the train tracks and road noise, heating was fine. The room smelled fresh, no hint of smoke or artificial air freshener - either which can really get a migraine going for me. It's not easy to find a room that suits us for the price we paid: $56 at the AARP rate - but we were very pleased. The folks at the front desk were lovely to deal with, gave us detailed directions to get us there. A great experience, and we'll definitely stay there again in the future.

I also left a favorite sweater mixed in with the bedding. The maid found it, and the desk clerk was so very kind about mailing it to me right away. This sort of service is hard to find for twice the price!

This is not a luxurious motel by any means, but it is a great basic room, with pluses you don't expect. There is no breakfast that I know of, but we have our own favorite breakfast places in Flagstaff and don't really enjoy the continental breakfasts that some places provide. We can highly recommend this Budget Inn.

Room Tip: The rooms back from the street, like the one we had, are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    158
    61
    5
    6
See reviews for
69
122
25
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Clean room & friendly management. We will definitely stay here again when in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We were really pleased with this motel. Very clean, quiet and great value for money. You can even walk to the town centre (15 mins) with its many bars and restaurants. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed here during Family Weekend for NAU, and used the room only for sleeping. The staff was helpful, even when the battery on the door ran out and needed replacing. The room was clean and the amenities were all covered, even if they were basic. This isn't a luxurious place, but I would definitely stay here again, when I am in town to visit my student.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Recently remodeled. Very clean. Refrigerator and micro. No coffee or cont breakfast. Well priced. Quiet.

I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The rooms appear to have been recently redecorated and were very clean. The person at the front desk was polite and efficient and very helpful. We would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Spent two nights ahead of hiking trip at Grand Canyon; service was warm and friendly, room spotlessly clean, great location a quick walk to downtown shops and restaurants and u iversity, and bargain price. My go to place to stay in Flag.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.