We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wood fired pizza & roasted olives!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Olives

Fat Olives
2308 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-5005
928-853-0056
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Wood fired pizza & roasted olives!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

As we looped through Flagstaff AZ on our trip back from the Grand Canyon we wanted a place to eat that was not chain fast food. We passed Fat Olives & saw the parking lot full of local vehicles!
Perfect. After a short wait we were able to place our order. We had roasted olives & mozzarella / tomatoes & bread. Never had roasted olives before! 1 word describes them-FANTASTIC!! The aroma of wood fired baked fungi pizza arrived before we saw it. Wow is the only word to use here. yes I have had excellent pizza across the US, but this ranks in my top 10. Prices were high but well worth the money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    46
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our second trip dining here was better than the first, this place has GREAT food & the waiter/waitress have excellent knowledge of the food & items.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great new eatery in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

How can you not like stone fired pizza and good beer and wine. We head this place gets packed so we went early. The staff was friendly and attentive. Their red Italian beer was delicious. We shared an appetizer and some pizzas. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Went to Fat Olive's Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Well been here about a half a dozen times. They are new but the owner John has been doing the restaurant thing in Flagstaff for 25 years. Well he has another hit on his hands. This place is great. OK the cost is more than a run of the mill pizza places but boy is it worth it. The GM Cesar is supper, and our waiter Joe was great to! Cool bar, and did I say pizza wow the brick fired pizza cooks in about 2 min. But don't just thunk pizza all there other Italian food is great to. And the dessert, wow the smores are excellent! Cant wait to go back! Right now there are open 4 to 10 PM I hope they expand it to lunch soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Flagstaff's newest Pizza Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Flagstaff has a new pizza place. Fat Olive is located on Route 66 and has an excellent choice of pizza's and other Italian dishes. The wine selection is one of the best that I have seen. They offer gluten free options. The atmosphere is very nice. We had a large party and they put us in a separate room to accommodate us. The service was great. They were on top of all our needs. Make sure you don't miss this place!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fat Olives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Olives, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.