We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough to sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Luxury Inn to your Saves list
Luxury Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 US 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good enough to sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

For 51$ a night, we did not bother about extras. We wanted a safe, clean and affordable place to sleep in Flagstaff, and we got it. True, the train passes by, but it is the same for all the motels along the road. We also had to ask for an extra set of towels. The walls are paper thin, and you will hear you neighbours. If you are lucky, your neighbours are quiet. If not, it will be hell. AC did not work in one of the rooms we got. But for the price, we were happy and did not look for another place when we decided to go to Flaggstaff again during our trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    22
    15
    20
See reviews for
14
21
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Ok, lets start with the positives..... The staff were very helpful, when we asked to move from our original non smoking room because it smelt of smoke they were polite and quick to move us. Also this is a great location in an amazing town. There is a fridge in the room and wifi that kind of works.

Unfortunately that is where the positives end. The rooms were disgusting, the carpet was horrible and I didn't take my shoes off, I didn't want to put my luggage down and I refused to take a shower. I left feeling grimy, riffy and generally unhappy, which is a shame because the town has a lot to offer. There is a lot of independent and chain accommodation along the main road, next time I would try these first.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Okay, I wasn't expecting Luxury for $62 a night although with Hotels.com and priceline.com I have been able to stay at the Hilton and similar for less. The trains were a little frightful at first but with the AC and TV on they weren't much of an issue. What was an issue was the fact that there weren't enough towels, window coverings (bathroom area) or toilet paper. Even for $62 a night I expect the basics... shampoo, conditioner, clock and coffee maker or ice machine on the premises. Of course since these were lacking it was no surprise that there was no microwave and the fact that when they came and replenished the 2 towels (reservations for 4) they didn't take out the overflowing trash. Although I saw no bugs in the room, believe you me I was on the lookout for them especially after seeing they had 4 mattresses leaning on the side of the building, I did lose some sleep, not because of the extremely thin pillows but due to worrying about Bed Bugs. The plus side is the room itself was clean and the carpet wasn't soiled.
Hilton $45 a night / Luxury Inn $62 a night........I don't even want to hear you get what you paid for!

Room Tip: Bring all essentials with you. Keep your luggage in the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix,
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

On check in we found that the towels had just been refolded after last guest. We then turned the bed down to find the sheets had also not been changed. Went to front desk and they came with clean sheets but no pillow cases and 1 clean hand towel. At 9:30pm took key back to front desk and explained why we would not be staying. Hotel.com tried to get us our money back and Luxury Inn refused to refund our money.

Room Tip: Dirty Linen
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

I have stayed here twice and found it to be a good value for a place to sleep and relax. If you don't spend time holed up in your room and are in Flag to enjoy the town and the outdoors, this is the best value for a safe and clean place to crash. It is a well-run family business where the owners are friendly and the entire family help run the motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

One of the worst hotel i seen in my life. Very bad service. too many bugs and Roche's.
and finally too expensive.
I never this kind of accommodation to friends

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

I recently visited Flagstaff from Tucson for a triathlon. Since I'd only be there overnight, I just needed a cheap, secure room with a good bed and a hot shower.

After reading the terrible reviews on here, I was prepared for the worst, but I was pleasantly surprised!

The hotel had a new coat of paint on the outside and looks just fine. The rooms are clean and secure. The mattress was fine. There was a new bathtub and new faucets in the sink and the shower. New tile on the bathroom floor. The TV worked fine and got basic cable stations. There were enough towels and the shower was good and hot. The toilet paper is thin, but who cares? I wasn't visiting to indulge in fancy toilet paper.

Regarding the trains - yes, they run and their horns are loud. But that's not the hotel's fault; it's the way Flagstaff is laid out - the main road (Route 66) runs parallel to the train tracks. ANY hotel you stay in along here will present you with the same issue.

I simply cranked the A/C and the fan muffled the noise sufficiently. I slept just fine.

This hotel is the quality of a Motel 6, just family owned and operated. It's perfectly fine for $50/night.

I honestly don't understand why people complain so much! Seriously - do you expect the Taj Mahal for $50/night?

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Inn

Address: 3100 US 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxury Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Luxury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxury Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.