We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sizzler

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sizzler
501 Caldwell Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
208 466 8570
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #219 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
netivot
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cold food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Decided to check out this restaurant as we needed something close to our hotel as it was snowing and icy outside and we were very tired. We thought it was supposed to be a fast food restaurant but after waiting 40 minutes the waiter informed us the chef had made a mistake but our food would arrive soon. Salad bar was limp looking and one salad I took had fish in it but was not marked as such (I don't eat fish) so this was particularly unpleasant. When food arrived it was cold. The waiter was very pleasant but overall disappointing experience which we wont be repeating.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    5
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not what i remember”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I hadn't seen a Sizzler in years and was really excited to find one. I remember the salad bar being huge and full of a million options. This one was small and not well kept up. The actual entrees tasted like microwaved frozen shrimp. Was not happy. The wait staff was very nice and attentive.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edisto Island, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Tourist trap?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This restaurant was located next to I-40. The food was of poor quality and overpriced. Salad bar was not fresh. Steak was tough and meager in size.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Salad Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I liked the salad bar which is more than a typical salad bar. The waiter was okay but forgot to bring tabasco when asked. We went late and it was not too crowded. Best thing is it was walking distance to our hotel.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“So Many Good Choices Around -- And This Isn't One of Them!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I recently dined here with my niece and nephew (16 and 13) figuring they'd like the salad bar and desserts. Unfortunately, even they were disappointed. The place seemed kind of dingy (the mens room was filthy), like it needed a thorough scrubbing. The prices were OK -- I didn't find it to be a bargain at all. The quality of the food was decent, except for the steak. I ordered a small sirloin medium-rare ("that means it may have a little red in the center", the order-taker told me, which would have been perfect), What I got was so well-done that it could have doubled for shoe leather. When I told the waitress that it was overcooked, she sort-of apologized ("Oh, sorry") before simply walking away. Of course, the condition of the steak explained why it took over 30 minutes for our food to arrive at the table. The chicken and the fried shrimp were decent (it's hard to ruin fried shrimp unless you burn them). The salad bar was pretty basic, and the appetizers were just awful. Dessert was blah, unless you wanted some soft-serve.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sizzler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.