We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highland Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Highland Country Inn to your Saves list
Highland Country Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 S. Milton Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Will certainly stay here again. The owner seems to take really good care of the place. It's only about a mile from downtown so we just walked everywhere from the hotel. It's not fancy but the price is great. The Internet is a little slow and there isn't a coffee maker in the room but you can get coffee from the front desk in the morning. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    192
    92
    12
    6
See reviews for
73
147
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room and bathroom were spotless. There was plenty of parking. It was quiet at night. And, the motel is located downtown just across the street from NAU. No pool or jacuzzi. No breakfast or adjoining restaurant. Just a straightforward, clean, quiet lodging. I would stay there again without hesitation. Flagstaff motels are pricey during eventful weekends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Not an attractive building but the location is good. Easy access to the highway and easy walk to the historic part of town. Lots of bars and restaurants near by. Organic grocer across the road. 
The room is adequate. Clean and equipped with fridge and micro wave. Comfortable beds and good water pressure in shower. Tea, coffee, etc, available all day from the office. 
Friendly, helpful staff with directions. Would stay here again. 

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was a little small, but suited us ok. We had a great night sleep as the beds and pillows were comfy. Microwaves and fridge in the room is nice, but no coffee in the room. The coffee is at the reception desk. The staff at the front desk was friendly.

Room Tip: We were on the ground level by the vending machines, and we didn't hear a lot of noise from it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This clean quiet and friendly hotel is close to everything in Flagstaff. This is not a luxury hotel but perfect for budget minded travelers or those don't use the amenities offered at the much higher priced competitors.The front desk was eager to make recommendations and offer advise to make the most of our stay. The cost to stay Saturday through Monday nights was under $210. A bargain considering the first night was a weekend night. Coffee was served in the lobby and there is a nice assortment of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The motel is run by a family on site and it is a ground and second story motel that is super clean. It is across the street from NAU and near the historic downtown. The main street (Milton), route 66 is very busy at times, but the rooms are back away from the traffic. Good size refrig in the room plus a small micro wave (coffee and tea in the lobby). The rates are more than reasonable and this is a fine place to spend the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed solo for 3 nights in late August. The location proved very useful for getting into Flagstaff and making the connections for onward journey. The room was quite large with reasonable storage space. It was very clean and well away from any traffic noise. Having a large fridge was useful, but the unit did emit loud shudders about every 20 minutes, which made it hard to get to sleep. I was reluctant to unplug the fridge in case this somehow damaged the machine, and did not have time to ask the desk staff about it. Everything else in the room worked fine.

One nice touch was free drinks at reception. I did leave a gratuity for the room cleaning staff in the mornings but this was declined (Its always hard to gauge whether to leave tips in motels). For the advance booking price I payed I was quite satisfied with the Highland Inn for a base. Hopefully my experience with the noisy fridge was a one-off occurrence.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Country Inn

Address: 223 S. Milton Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Highland Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Country Hotel Flagstaff
Highland Country Flagstaff
Country Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highland Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.