We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added America's Best Inn to your Saves list
America's Best Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   910 S. Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Arizonan Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were in room 110 which seemed to be half updated. Not like we usually get, which was a little disappointing. The bed was firm. The room was clean and bug free from what we can tell. We check the mattress in all motels these days. Friendly front desk and clean safe environment in the parking area.

Room Tip: Ask for newly updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    18
    10
    14
See reviews for
11
26
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I presume the motel was named in an effort to be confused with the more well-known "America's Best Value Inn", and we did, in fact, stop at that establishment in Flagstaff, thinking we had made it to the place we had booked. When we did get to the proper place, we were greeted warmly and our room appeared clean with a heater that worked very effectively on that cold night. There was a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer so we were well provided. After going out to get something to eat we returned to find a puddle on the bathroom floor due to the fact that the basin was not connected to the pipe beneath it! We cannot fathom how that could go unnoticed and unfixed. Generally, the rooms show many signs of no or poor maintenance. As far as the puddle went, I used a towel to mop it up and put the rubbish bin under the drain rather than be bothered with changing rooms or having a maintenance visit at the end of a long and tiring day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Terrible place. But, very cheap so you get what you pay for. It was simply a roof over our heads. Staff were okay... location was ok but the rooms were dirty and small. Mouldy and smelly! Stay here if you are on a budget only. Some scary looking locals staying in the rooms too...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Although, they advertise a "24 hour" reception, the reason we booked, it's a lie. As we would not be arriving until 2am we rang to confirm if we could still check in. They said it was ok. We arrive at 2am. We rang the bell for 10min in -2degrees with no answer. When it was clear we were abandoned we found alternative accommodation, however, they had the nerve to charge us. The next morning I confronted them.
He gave a crooked smile glaring his stained teeth. "We thought it was dark so you wouldn't come", he said.
We arranged to come when it was 'dark'.
He claimed he was there and couldn't hear us, "I come to look too." If you had 'looked' or 'listened' he would've seen us. It was a disgrace. I could tell by his menace he was lying.
He promised that he would refund us, however, as I left I could tell it was just a delaying tactic to get rid of us with no intention of a refund. 1 month later, nothing.

Basically, They abandoned two travelers in -2degrees temperatures after taking our money. They deliberately, and maliciously stole from us. Be aware it is not a 24hr reception even after organising it earlier...

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked a room at this Motel specifically because it advertised a 24 hour front desk. We caught a bus into Flagstaff that was due to arrive at 2am. I contacted the motel and the staff member I spoke to confirmed there would be "no problem" checking in when we arrived.

When we arrived we were met with a locked, dark office and instructions to ring the bell. We stood outside the office in the middle of the freezing night for fifteen minutes ringing this bell, but no one came.

Luckily for us the Econo Lodge located right next door did have an actual 24 hour reception, and the lovely lady there was incredibly accommodating given our experience.

As this motel had already charged us for the room we never got to stay in we returned the following morning to request a refund. The staff member on duty essentially accused us of lying and advised they even checked outside at the time we were due to arrive. They apparently did not hear the bell, and wanted to know why we hadn't called, when I had already informed them the first time I rang that we did not have a working phone.

They eventually agreed to refund us, however the money has not been returned. I'm assuming they call themselves the best because they're the best at scamming naive tourists. Absolutely disgusting. Would not use this chain ever again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We needed a place to stay for the night, and ended up here the price was right. The desk clerk was friendly and helped us find a place to eat. If I am ever in town again I will stay here and I highly recomend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aneri03, Manager at America's Best Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment,it always help us to improve services and make our place better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Don't get your hopes up. This is a place to crash and nothing more. It gets 3-stars because of the convenient location and the price. If you want pampered comfort, then head on down the road to the nicer, pricier places.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to America's Best Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn

Address: 910 S. Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Arizonan Motel)
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all rooms are newly remodelled recently, we are close to northern arizona university,downtown,flagstaff airport is about 2.5 miles,flagstaff is a hub for tourist visiting grand canynon,sedona indian reservation,monument valley,crater,walnut canynon,patrified forrest and many other places of interst ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your America's Best Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Hotel Flagstaff
Arizonan Hotel Flagstaff
Arizonan Motel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.