We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best sushi ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki

Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki
1175 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6213
928-773-9118
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 280 restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Sakura offers one of the most unique dining experiences in Flagstaff. Part of the Radisson Woodlands Hotel, Sakura is a popular destination with locals and visitors alike. Sakura has been voted one of the "Best Restaurants of the Southwest" by Food and Wine Magazine. Sakura has received the title of best Japanese restaurant for ten years from the Arizona Daily Sun. Sakura, which means Cherry Blossom, offers two traditional Japanese dining styles. At Flagstaffs original Sushi Bar, you can sit and watch the highly trained chefs produce incredible works of "edible art."
Page, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best sushi ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We really want to eat sushi for dinner,this restaurant was the one what I really enjoyed so much,or because the chef was excellent!! We try las vegas roll,california roll, tempura roll! Best sushi ever!!! please try this restaurant!! you not gone regret!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review and recommendation. We sincerely appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    84
    30
    11
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The food was really good. The chef was very nice and I had a wonderful time. My drinks came a little slow but otherwise it was very enjoyable and I plan on always coming back when I visit Flagstaff :).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Was my first time trying Teppanyaki and myself and my wife had a great time! Antonio is a great chef! Would recommend Sakura to my friends and family. Can definitely see my self returning as well!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation! We'll pass along the kudos to Chef Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Great Sushi in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We travel to Flagstaff multiple times a year from Phoenix. Sakura is one of our favorite places for dinner. The best sushi in Flagstaff in my opinion as I eat sushi almost every week. Our sushi chefs Kolter and Yama did a great job preparing our dinner timing our order so we did not get everything at once which is the way we like to be served. Sushi was fresh and we will return again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We appreciate your review and recommendation. Looking forward to your next visit to Flagstaff and Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Chef Antonio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was absolutely amazing. He is so funny and nice and such a great chef! He was also great at what he does and is very talented at it. I absolutely loved everything about it. I would DEFINITELY come back and suggest to finds. LOVE it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We appreciate your recommendation (and so does Chef Antonio!) Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.