We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   22181 Resort Blvd, Exit 219, I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Well designed ADA room that didn't feel like a 2nd class room. Large room with beautiful bathroom that was perfect for my needs.... Very good price!

Only complaint was that both, upon check-in and check-out the two different front desk staff needs to be more engaged and actually look at you when you talk with them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    43
    16
    8
    16
See reviews for
38
85
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The hotel is very beautiful and clean. We checked in late and left early, so we didn't have time to enjoy the food or play in the casino, but did notice prices seemed very reasonable, but can't comment much more on those two things. I will definitely stay again if I find myself near Flagstaff. Accommodations were a great value!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinArrowsAZ, Public Relations Manager at Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much for this review. Your positive comments have been shared with our appreciative team.

Thank you, we look forward to your next visit,
Heather
PR for Twin Arrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel charged another guests hotel room to my credit card. The hotel management was not helpful in resolving this. They never returned promised phone calls and have no online customer service. Eventually had to dispute this with my bank and change my credit card number.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinArrowsAZ, Public Relations Manager at Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for reaching out. This is of tremendous concern to our executive team. Please reach out with your contact information so this can be resolved at TwinArrowsPR@Gmail.com. Our guest's safety and security is our primary concern.

Thank you,
Heather
PR for Twin Arrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

worst hotel we have ever been to. we were supposed to have joining rooms that we booked five months ago and they completely ignored that request and didn't bother to tell us. the service was rude and terrible and no one had any clue what was going on and the communication was horrible. plus the rooms were not that great and the cleanliness of the place was awful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinArrowsAZ, Public Relations Manager at Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We sincerely apologize for your experience. While we understand there are always things our team can improve upon, the hotel is incredibly clean and new and our GM would like to know more about your situation. Please reach out to TwinArrowsPR@Gmail.com so we can learn more.

Thank you and safe travels,
Heather
PR for Twin Arrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed for two nights. We signed up for the players club and deeply regret it. They falsely advertise promotions and giveaways and I feel cheated by their system and the way they do things. The employees are very unknowledgeable and not kept up to date. We were told there was to be live entertainment and were directed to the event center where there was not a soul in sight. I am not sure how they are still in business. It must be because they are after money and not worried about customer satisfaction. I do not recommend anyone staying here unless they are up to throwing their money away.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinArrowsAZ, Public Relations Manager at Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for reaching out, we apologize for your experience as our guests. Our Flagstaff neighbor's support is extremely important to us and we appreciate you letting us know how we can improve.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer,
Heather
PR for Twin Arrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The first Navajo Nation casino/hotel in Arizona is extraordinary. The interior has fabulous art throughout the lobby, casino and rooms. Much of the art work is culturally symbolic with explanations available. The rooms are beautifully decorated. Complimentary high end coffee and water are a nice touch. The bed and spacious bathroom have elegant linens. Our room had a superb view of the San Francisco Peaks.

The casino is ultra-modern with plenty of machines and some table games.

The fitness center with modern equipment was spotless. An indoor pool and Jacuzzi were inviting but I didn’t have a chance to use them.
Breakfast was delicious. Seniors can have a $1.99 special including coffee.

The day I checked out, the facility was having a groundbreaking ceremony to add a retail center, bowling alley, movie theatre and more. These would be welcome activities since the casino/hotel is 20 mi. from anything.

I look forward to return to try their Thursday night lobster special.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the San Francisco Peaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

For Todd the door man. Super friendly and very helpful. For Cariel front desk. Very friendly,professional,and eager to assist you. For Yolanda at the coffee shop. Very courteous,friendly and makes a good chocolate shake. Sade server at sports bar we have had the pleasure to deal with on many occasions she is always extremely friendly and very professional. Derrick beverage manager always professional and extremely informative as to all aspects of twin arrows. Twin Arrows is a great get a way for my family and we"ll not hesitate to travel here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinArrowsAZ, Public Relations Manager at Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for all your kind comments. These have been shared with our team who appreciate your thoughtfulness and look forward to your next visit.
Thank you again for taking the time to share these and safe travels.

Appreciate the opportunity to serve you,
Heather
PR for Twin Arrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort

Address: 22181 Resort Blvd, Exit 219, I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort is northern Arizona's premiere destination casino resort. Located just east of historical rich Flagstaff, Arizona, with the majestic San Francisco Peaks serving as it's western backdrop, Twin Arrows is the centerpiece of the Navajo Nations Gaming Enterprise properties. Here, art and architecture have combined to both embody and showcase the rich history of the Navajo people while providing an unparalleled casino resort experience. First and foremost, Twin Arrows will provide the very latest in games and gaming technology, often debuting new slot games before they're released to other casino properties in the state. Simply put there's no better gaming experience to be had in northern Arizona. Complementing the Twin Arrows' gaming experience will be luxury resort amenities, including luxury guest rooms, gourmet dining, culturally infused casual dining, a fitness center, heated indoor pool and more than 10,000 sq. feet of state-of-the-art meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.