We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks Brand New” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort to your Saves list
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   22181 Resort Blvd, Exit 219, I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Looks Brand New”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a reservation and check in was complicated by not being able to find our reservation. The desk lady looked at my Texas driver's license and assumed the reservation was in my maiden name (which appears as my middle name on my license) and did not remember I had given her the correct name with spelling for the reservation when I arrived at the desk. Once found, the room was ready and nice. Lots of rules - alcohol and smoking are not allowed in the rooms which is odd for a casino hotel. We prefer a smoking room or a balcony when we are casino-ing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinArrowsAZ, Public Relations Manager at Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and chose us for your vacation. We apologize for the restrictions in the room. As we are part of the Navajo Nation we abide by the Nation's liquor laws and try to accommodate all guests as best as we can.

We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for sharing this feedback,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    43
    17
    8
    17
See reviews for
38
87
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

For being out in the middle of nowhere, this is a classy place. Thoroughly loved my room, exceedingly clean and the restaurant was top notch. Front desk people were so nice! In fact, the whole staff was so accommodating...

Room Tip: Any room you get in this place will be great! The décor is absolutely wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinArrowsAZ, Public Relations Manager at Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Yay!
Thank you for sharing your great experience, it made our team (especially the front desk's) day. Looking forward to your next visit!
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The staff was wonderful as well as the hotel. Each room has extra large bathrooms with huge showers. State of the art electronics and TVs. Everyone was so helpful and efficient. The café had unique and delicious food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Less than a year old at this writing, the Twin Arrows resort is doing everything right. The rooms are gorgeous, large and luxurious, the amenities outstanding, the casino not too big or small, and the dining options more than ample. We opted to eat at the seafood bar. I know, seems like a strange choice for the high desert but my husband's lobster bisque chock full of fresh lobster was as good as any he has had on the coast and my Crab Louie salad was as good as any I've ever had. But the highlight of the meal was dessert. We were full and hadn't plan to have dessert but were curious as to the offerings. When she said "pinon pie" we couldn't resist as it had been years since we'd eaten this pie. OMG!! If you've never had pinon pie it's your basic pecan pie made with pine nuts. So decadent. I decided then and there that I wanted this pie to be the last thing to cross my lips before I die.

Room Tip: Ask for a view out the back across the desert instead of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The staff is friendly and accommodating throughout the property. The rooms are modern, clean and have nice amenities: flat screen TV, high quality beds and towels, two basin sinks, Keurig coffee maker. The Arrow Sports Bar is an excellent happy hour between 4-7:00PM. We had glasses of house wine for $4. Mixed reviews on the three meal a day restaurant, Four Elements. Dinner special on Wednesday night is a smoking deal, 8 oz prime rib with baked potato and bourbon bread pudding dessert. Breakfast special for seniors is $1.99! Eggs, bacon and one slice of toast. Service was friendly but not always attentive or accurate in the order taking. The indoor pool is gorgeous and under-utilized. The one disappointment was the lack of progress in finishing the landscaping. Little has been done since our last visit 6 months ago.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinArrowsAZ, Public Relations Manager at Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing us again!
Glad you loved the majority of the food and indoor pool. We are sharing your observations on service with our F&B directors so they can continue to improve.

While we do have plans for some additional landscaping the look will always be minimalistic in keeping with our natural surroundings. We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your support the past six months!

We open an additional 110 rooms on May 3, so we will have plenty of room to accommodate you and all your friends!

Take care,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The decor was very nice, everything was very clean. The Bed was comfortable and the shower was amazing (large walk-in shower lots of water pressure and volume). The staff was very professional and friendly. I honestly couldn't have asked for much better especially at the rate we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room. It is not extra, just based on availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife and I stay at the casino while we visited the Grand Canyon. It was nice, very clean and the staff was really on top of things.. The food places were good and the prices were reasonable. What I liked about it was it wasn't too far from Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Rooms were nice and quiet never heard any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort

Address: 22181 Resort Blvd, Exit 219, I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort is northern Arizona's premiere destination casino resort. Located just east of historical rich Flagstaff, Arizona, with the majestic San Francisco Peaks serving as it's western backdrop, Twin Arrows is the centerpiece of the Navajo Nations Gaming Enterprise properties. Here, art and architecture have combined to both embody and showcase the rich history of the Navajo people while providing an unparalleled casino resort experience. First and foremost, Twin Arrows will provide the very latest in games and gaming technology, often debuting new slot games before they're released to other casino properties in the state. Simply put there's no better gaming experience to be had in northern Arizona. Complementing the Twin Arrows' gaming experience will be luxury resort amenities, including luxury guest rooms, gourmet dining, culturally infused casual dining, a fitness center, heated indoor pool and more than 10,000 sq. feet of state-of-the-art meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.