We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pizza in the world!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Olive's

Fat Olive's
2220 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
(928) 853-0056
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 280 restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best pizza in the world!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had the sausage pizza, it was delicious and the caramelized onions were spot on. It was very fun watching them make the fire roasted pizza. It was a warm atmosphere the sauce was good to dip the crust in. The 4 of us ate our own pizza and for desert I highly recommend the chocolate mousse. I can't wait to go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    77
    28
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I had not heard of this place until I read the reviews here on Tripadvisor. We went on a Sunday night when it was not too crowded. The food is really outstanding. They make their own mozzarella and use local ingredients. You can really taste the difference. I strongly recommend you go here to eat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“More than outside showed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Was looking for different pizza place, but liked look of this place better. And I was surprised to see how much nicer the inside was! The fire oven roasted vegetable platter was delicious. 3 of us had the rigatoni, I am used to Italian sausage, but was pleasantly surprised with the sausage they had in the dish.
Everyone was friendly, and the service slowed a bit as the place filled up, but not a big deal. My wife had the Margherita pizza and really enjoyed it, we all had leftovers and looking forward to enjoying tomorrow. I would definitely go back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Tried this place on Friday based on reviews here and it was great. Open less than a year it really is a delightful addition to the north end of Flagstaff. We went for Happy Hour which gave us a chance to try several tapas and get a feel for the food. Oven roasted olives are a unique treat and the pizza is just what we enjoy when in Italy. Patio is an oasis from train noise; wait staff is well trained and friendly. Will go again as I have to try the veggie dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwin, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Folks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Relaxed atmosphere and did not rush us at all. The roasted vegetable platter was beyond good a great suggestion from Laura, our server. Laura also helped with choosing a new beer to try, she was spot on with our tastes!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Olive's also viewed

 

Been to Fat Olive's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Olive's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.