We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Granny's Closet

Granny's Closet
218 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5544
928-774-8331
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $0 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My kid says they have the best chicken fingers ever! Their fries are delicious. When we were there, our server was slammed, so the service wasn't great, but she was very apologetic and friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    57
    35
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was a very pleasant surprise on our way to Tucson. Recommended by hotel front desk person. Read Trip Advisor reviews and decided to give it a try glad we did. Had eggplant parmigiana and fettuccine Alfredo and both were excellent. Emma the server was very nice and pleasant. Was a very relaxing way to end a long day's drive. It was the best meal we have had thus far on our trip. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fun sports bar in Flagstaff!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We wanted to watch the Broncos on Monday night football, and the Drury hotel recommended Granny's Closet as the best sports bar around. The menu was pretty extensive, with several Happy Hour specials. We were seated at a booth with its own TV, so we could eat and watch the game comfortably. There were some problems with the TV initially, and Manny the manager was gracious enough to make sure it was fixed. He even came by several times later to check on us. Our meal was satisfying and the ambiance was fun and boisterous (especially since the Broncos won!). The only negative was that when I wanted to order wine off the Happy Hour menu (for $3/glass), the waitress offered choices from the regular menu (e.g. Kendall Jackson Chardonnay), giving me the impression that I would still be charged the Happy Hour price. Unfortunately, when we got the bill, we were charged $7/glass. I'm hoping the waitress did not mislead us deliberately. Otherwise, it was an enjoyable experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our afternoon lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had just checked into the Drury, and they suggested here for a snack. We walked over (about a block down). When we got there, there was a football game on and the lounge area seemed full due to everyone in watching the games. We opted for the restaurant part. It wasn't busy in the middle of the afternoon. We ordered our lunch and opted to add the salad bar for $2.99 which was great including the soup. We were stuffed when we left. We ordered burgers which were very good, and with the salad bar we had everything we needed. The waitress was wonderful as well. Best part, we received a travellers discount due to the card the hotel passed on to us. Lovin the deals.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widnes uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place was reccommended to us by Laura and James from the Canyon Inn across the road . We had a great steak and a couple of beers, just what we needed after a long day travelling . The staff where great , and the bar itself is well worth a visit .We ate here both nights of our stay in Flagstaff

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granny's Closet also viewed

 

Been to Granny's Closet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granny's Closet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.