We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of J & H RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
J & H RV Park
Save Saved
You added J & H RV Park to your Saves list
7901 N Hwy 89, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved this park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Left the Grand Canyon National Park very late and drove to Flagstaff looking for a campground on I-40 east. It was late and we saw this RV park on our route. When we pulled in the office was closed and they had a sign that stated the park was full. So, on our way back out of the park a wonderful man came out of the office and said they had a site for us. He helped us back in to the site said he was an old truck diver. What a friendly guy. Hope we didn't wake anyone up. We left early the next day and they gave us a thank you card for visiting them. Thanks J&H for letting us stay with you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is a very well taken care of RV park. The owners take pride and it shows. Plenty of nice trees, very clean, water features, outside fire place, recycling, immaculate showers and restrooms. This park is geared for seniors and/or couples without kids. It is a non-smoking park. LOVE THAT!!! The park is off the hwy. and no road noise can be heard at all. The thing we loved was the sense of humor you will find throughout the park. Whether it be in the restrooms, the swinging rock or the phone booth, humor is a great asset! We will most definitely be back when we pass thru Flagstaff again.

Room Tip: Some of the sites do have a slope due to the fact of the elevation. Be prepared to use levels under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

It is very true that the owners take a lot of pride in their park! Check in was very easy, just be sure to have your Good Sam card available as they write down your membership number. The owners have made it a non-smoking park which thrills us as nothing is more annoying than sitting outside and having to breathe second hand smoke from your neighbor. The only reason I am not giving this park a rating of 5 is that some sites are better than others. This recent stay we were assigned a very nice site with decent "yard" outside our door. A couple years ago we had a site in a different row with a very small space out our door to the neighbor next door. We actually had a half of a picnic table! However, we WILL stay again as we go through Flagstaff at least once a year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very personable owners who take pride in their park. Everything is maintained well and both cable TV and wifi are available. The park definitely caters to a clientele desiring peace and quiet and modern amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to J & H RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J & H RV Park

Address: 7901 N Hwy 89, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J & H RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.