We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food.....service was even worse” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Coco's Bakery Restaurant

Coco's Bakery Restaurant
360 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
+1 928-774-8886
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Terrible food.....service was even worse”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We decided to eat at Coco's as it was across from our hotel, we were hungry after a full day at the Grand Canyon. The parking lot was full so we thought it must be good. I can honestly say it was by far the worst experience I have had at a restaurant. The server was indifferent and once she took our order she did not come by our table until 45 minutes later to tell me they ran out of rice for my stir fry!!! Our meal was then brought out 15 minutes later. There are 5 in our family and we all had different meals and each one of us left large portions on our plate as it really wasn't fit to eat. She brought us the bill and didn't even question why we didn't eat. We left and went else where to pick up more food. Save your money!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, Manager at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
As we expressed via private message, we’re very sorry to hear you and your family did not enjoy your meal with us, Sharon. We appreciate you providing us with more information about your experience, so we can address the issues with our staff. We strive to provide the best food and service to our customers, so we value all feedback that can help create the best dining experience possible. Best, Nick (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    62
    39
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“This place is better then dennys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We came here for breakfast and it was so much better then dennys. I wish there were more of these around. Loved the food and service.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, Manager at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re glad you were impressed by our food and service. We’re always happy to serve you and hope you’ll join us again the next time you’re in the area. Best, Nick (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berwick
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great restaurant great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Enjoyed a number of meals at Cocos while in Flagstaff. Very friendly staff, fast service, good portions, complete menu. Located near La Quinta Hotel so no need to drive after a long day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, Manager at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for the kind words! We’re glad to hear you’ve had such enjoyable experiences with us. We’re always happy to serve our guests a great meal after they’ve had a long day on the road. Thank you for joining us, and we hope to serve you again soon. Best, Nick (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“great food good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Helpful attentive staff. Good service and value. Food in good portions and tasty. A wide menue, excellent steak and salads. Try the pies!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, Manager at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback. We’re happy you enjoyed our steaks, salads and pies! Thank you for including us in your trip, and we hope to serve you again the next time you’re in town. Best, Nick (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“good variety”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good service, adequate food, convenient location. The menu offers a varied selection from which to choose. The price was fair, as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickfFlagstaff, Manager at Coco's Bakery Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We’re glad to hear we were able to provide you with the variety of options you were seeking. Thank you for joining us during your visit, and we hope to serve you again the next time you’re in the area. Best, Nick (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Bakery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coco's Bakery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco's Bakery Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.