We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is one bad ace bartender there.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Host Restaurant

Country Host Restaurant
2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6015
928-774-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 280 restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Diner, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
“There is one bad ace bartender there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Tasha the bartender is very laid back and knows how to hold a conversation, she always makes sure you have a drink in your hand when u want one. I was very satisfied with the restraint food and service . Ill be going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    67
    27
    21
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
“Bartender was awesome(tasha)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in after work for a few drinks with the boys. Tasha made us want to stay and keep coming back. Can defiantly say we found our new hangout spot, and favorite bartender, thanks Tasha

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I agree - 1st Impressions DON'T count!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast on the last morning of our Flagstaff stay. At first, we wondered whether we made the right choice, as it is certainly an old-style diner, old-style diner decor (tables, booths, etc.). But as soon as the waitress sat us, we knew it was a win! The service was awesome, and the food was delicious! Not only that, it was like a $10 breakfast for 2!!! WIN WIN!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great breakfast for cheap, plus a fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We ate here every morning during our honeymoon! Great little place for breakfast. Excellent service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First impressions DON'T count!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My family and I didn't expect much when we walked in the door for dinner but we read good reviews and Trip Advisor so we wanted to give it a try. We were glad we did! The service was friendly and attentive..... the food was tasty and plentiful - all at a great price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Host Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Country Host Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Host Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.