We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NI Marcos Pizza

NI Marcos Pizza
101 S Beaver St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5601
(928) 779-2691
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We grabbed NiMarcos at the end of a very long and tiring day visiting the Grand Canyon. The place was right down the street from our hotel in Flagstaff. We try to avoid eating at big chain restaurants when traveling, and this seemed like a good local place to grab a late carry-out pizza for consumption back at the hotel.

Service was friendly and fast. We placed our order (at the counter, not over the phone) just a half-hour before the place closed - something we scarcely ever do - but the staff could not have been any nicer. When I returned a short while later to pick up the order they offered paper plates and napkins, which was appreciated because in my tired state I could easily have forgotten that we didn't have plates or napkins readily available at our hotel.

The pizza was generously topped with cheese and flavorful meats, and more than fit the bill. We got some breadsticks for good measure and they were at least as good as the pizza - well seasoned and far better than most pizzeria breadsticks in our experience. As hungry as we all were after the day we'd had, the four of us (two adults and two youngish children) couldn't finish the single large pizza and order of breadsticks.

The place and the fare aren't anything fancy - but we were looking for a good fresh and hearty pizza, and NiMarcos hit the mark(o) perfectly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    34
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Really, Really Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

NiMarco’s is a very casual place on a little, quiet side street.

The restaurant is unassuming, but the food packs a big punch.
The salads are generous and tasty and the pizza is very flavorful and delicious.

I would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Food terrible and service to match”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We called from the hotel and ordered a pizza with half pepperoni and half with other ingredients including peppers. When it was delivered we found that they had covered the entire pizza with all the ingredients. Called the place back and they agreed it was their error and sent another pizza. The simple pepperoni was cardboard and cheese with an occasional piece of pepperoni. The other pizza arrived cold and was tasteless.

Was expensive and bad food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Life's little surprises!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Last night, my husband and I joined a group of friends at a local bar, and after a while, someone suggested we all go to NiMarco's. I have lived here for over four years, but have never even thought of going there before, though I knew it existed. I am so glad we finally made the decision to go, because the pizza we got was so GOOD! We ordered the Popeye, sans bacon (we're vegetarians), and I will say that the amount of veggies, especially the spinach, was very generous, and the crust was so light, airy, and fresh, not like so many other pizzas I've had in my life, which are usually heavy and overly chewy. The atmosphere was rather upbeat, and they serve great beers as well; what's more American than pizza and good beer, right? I will definitely go back again, and I recommend it highly for those looking to break away from the corporate pizza joints (you know of whom I speak.....) It's a great place to take the family, and to meet with friends!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Always worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Always eat here when in Flag. A reasonably priced local joint with good pizza. Every time. Try the Popeye!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NI Marcos Pizza also viewed

 

Been to NI Marcos Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NI Marcos Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.