We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden little gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bigfoot Bar B Que

Bigfoot Bar B Que
120 N Leroux St., Old Town Shops, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
928-226-1677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: It's about the food, not the fancy... real smoked meats with scratch made sides... add in fresh cobbler and a cold drink and you're sure to enjoy. Good for the whole family!
Nanaimo
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hidden little gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Again, had trouble finding this place recommended by TA. The oddest location, but the food and service were great. Casual dining, but quite tasty. Thank God for Tripadvisor finding all these great eating places.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C, Owner at Bigfoot Bar B Que, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Sunnie48,
Thanks for the positive review... we're glad you loved the food! Our smoked meats take a lot of time, smoke, and preparation... that's the flavor you taste. Hope to see you in Bigfoot next time that you are in Flagstaff!
-J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    49
    20
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Interesting in an odd sort of way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

If you didn't know it was there I doubt that you would ever find it. Certainly took us over a decades to stumble across it. The food is good. The service is fine. The place is just a bit odd but... You could certainly do worse.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C, Owner at Bigfoot Bar B Que, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
klw22001,
What a great review! We love that you found the place a bit quirky, and we hope there's a similar charm for others! We love even more that you thought the food was good--indeed, it's our goal! Thanks so much for your visit, and thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Hope to see you again very soon!
-J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Who'd of thought”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I would have never known this restaurant was down there had my friend not recommended it. My friend had been there before but it's in the "middle" of a clothing store. Not anything what I expected but it was good. Garlic sesisoned fries and the pull pork was excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C, Owner at Bigfoot Bar B Que, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
2nicoles2,
Thanks so much for your visit here at the BBQ, and THANK YOU for taking the time to leave us a review!

We're super excited that you liked the Pulled Pork! Indeed, it's our best seller, smoked over hickory for 12hrs, and cleaned & pulled by hand. Next time you're in, give the KC-style pork a try, as well!

Thanks again for a great review, but especially for your visit!
-J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The aroma will draw you in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Big Foot BBQ is almost always a stop for us when we're in Flagstaff. It's casual, friendly, somewhat self-serve, delicious and affordable. Located in a basement, behind fencing, with long tables, TVs, help yourself soda refills, and a ranch dressing that is pretty good. There is plenty of smoke, spice and fire when cooking their BBQ, which is probably why it's so good.

The aromas that waft outward & upward will pull you in every single time. They've even got vegetarian BBQ, beer on tap (or in cans & bottles), kids meals, salads and the best garlic fries around. Something for everyone!

Make sure you don't miss this gem when you're in the Flagstaff area.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C, Owner at Bigfoot Bar B Que, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Kekepannia,
Wow! What a review! We couldn't thank you more for your visit, but when we read your review, we thought we'd struck gold! It's so generous to hear such high praise heaped on our little restaurant in the basement, and we can't tell you how much folks like yourself have meant to our success over the years! We'll keep making great food if you'll keep telling folks about it! Thanks again.
-J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Plethora of BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our daughter told us to try the Bigfoot when in Flagstaff. And we were glad we did. A little hard to find, but definitely worth it. We were told the brisket was good but everything else looked good too so when ordered the Double Wide that came with 4 meats - brisket, pulled pork, chicken and ribs. And they were all good but, I have to admit, the brisket was pretty amazing. The choices for sides were good and they all tasted great too. As did the corn bread. Not a bad selection in the house. And for Southerners, the sweet tea is real sweet tea. It's all good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C, Owner at Bigfoot Bar B Que, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Mike,
Yours is just the kind of experience we hope that folks will have when they visit Bigfoot! Thanks so much for taking the time to check us out, and thanks for leaving a great review!

Glad you liked the brisket: it gets a homemade rub & 12hrs in the smoker before it's cleaned by hand here in-house. I couldn't agree more that it's delicious!

Hope you made it back to FL safe & sound, and hope you'll make it back to Bigfoot the next time you're in FLG! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bigfoot Bar B Que also viewed

 

Been to Bigfoot Bar B Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bigfoot Bar B Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.