We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast joint in Flagstaff - hands down” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike & Ronda's

Mike & Ronda's
3518 E Rte 66 Ste 105, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4056
(928) 526-8138
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 257 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast joint in Flagstaff - hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Amazing food, awesome service - can't ask for more. Might have to wait for a table at this very popular eatery.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food, Chaotic Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We had a good breakfast here, Sirloin strips were cooked perfectly, Gravy on the Chicken fried Steak was tasty as well. Service however was poor, with no consistent server, and we needed to remind them to bring our full order, as our sided were forgotten and no syrup was brought for my wife and daughters pancakes. But the food was good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Busy place, ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

A long wait for food that was just average. Large portions, tho.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

With out fear of contradiction - THE PLACE has the best breakfast in Flag. Filled with locals (tourist fear to tread). The omelets are original, hash browns are great - but it's the biscuits and gravy, served with every breakfast, are to die for. If you are tired of corporate breakfast sameness, try THE PLACE.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Unique place, good food--not a fast food place at all.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our hotel recommended this place for good value for breakfast. It certainly is not your average chain and may not appeal to someone wanting a franchise feel in decorations. Instead you may find peeling linoleum, quaint wall hangings and torn chairs.....BUT we found the food to be delicious and very well-priced. The quantities are huge and their home fries were outstanding. All our dishes overwhelmed our appetities. In this case the quantity and quality were beyond belief. Our server was very efficient even though we snagged the last free table and the place was bustling. All other customers looked extremely happy. Go but know that the appearance may be a bit off-putting but adds to its VERY unique old-style diner atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike & Ronda's also viewed

 

Been to Mike & Ronda's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike & Ronda's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.