We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bun Huggers

Bun Huggers
901 S Milton Rd Ste A1, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0800
(928) 779-3743
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 280 restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nothing special. Wouldn't call the food even average. Just nothing to recommend the place. I certainly would not go there again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    32
    36
    13
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Still a fav”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Been coming here for years and I still love the burgers. Great chili fries. Impersonal service but hey, get here for lunch on a Friday and watch these guys crank out quality food quick and you will realize this isn't a sit down restaurant. They are here to turn tables, though that doesn't stop them from providing great food and all the fixings. Love the decor as well as the tvs located throughout the diner.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good enough food, kind of rough environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

After I read the reviews, I was a little leery about going, but the food is fine. It is freshly prepared and fairly priced. What is odd is the lack of plates - even for the tables. We had a bacon cheeseburger, a hula burger, and a mushroom chicken sandwich. We also had the half and half fried zucchini and onion rings. All enjoyed their food, and the dreaded condiment bar was full of fresh items. I would go back to avoid a chain burger, and even though the service is limited to taking you order, and then calling your name when it is ready - this place is a good value for the money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of the better burgers in Flag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We've been going to BH since the 80's. The mesquite grilled burgers and chicken are hard to beat. The menu could be expanded a bit. Doesn't seem like it's changed in 20 yrs.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food at good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The food is a la carte and made plainly with all the extra toppings available to be added on your own. With that said, the food was great! We had a bacon cheddar burger and a mushroom swiss (yum!) and the grilled cheese was delish too with more than one kind of cheese. Loved the atmosphere with the wooden booths and tables and various things hung on the walls like wooden skis and saws and street signs. A bonus was the no smoking inside, although next door at the lounge, there may have been smoking. The prices were pretty good with a burger being about $5-6, esp. considering it was all natural beef with no fillers. I would definitely eat there again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bun Huggers also viewed

 

Been to Bun Huggers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bun Huggers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.