We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats on the Cheap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Route 66 Dog House

Route 66 Dog House
1302 E Rte 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4819
(928) 774-3211
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 280 restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Eats on the Cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My Wife and I stopped at the Dog House for a quick dinner. Surprisingly good eats. I had an Arizona Polish Sausage and onion rings. Being from Wisconsin I know good quality sausage and the Dog House did not disappoint. Wife had corn dog bites and a soda. Grand total was $11. There is no indoor seating but there is a drive through window as well as outdoor seating. A breakfast burrito looked terrific but we were unable to make it back due to a relatively short stay. Really good local cheap eats. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    25
    9
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast burritos are yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I admit I have only ever gone here for a quick breakfast pick me up. The workers are friendly and you get a pretty delicious burrito. Not New Mexico good but definitely the best in Flagstaff. Plus I love driving through the dog haus.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“When I want a good dog”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This has been a Flagstaff land mark for so long and for a reason, great dogs...really great dogs. It changed names and owners but the quality hasn't changed.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Historic site, great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

OK the access is a little wierd in this former Der Winer Schitzle but the food is AMAZING. Papa Goode gets the all beef hot dog a couple times a week. The burgers are as good as all those new Fresh Burger Joints (Fat-5-In) You know what I am talking about.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great All Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were looking for a quick meal and decided to try the Route 66 Dog Haus. The chili-cheese dogs hit the spot and the onion rings are a must get! The Dog Haus is a great place for some good all-american food!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Route 66 Dog House also viewed

 

Been to Route 66 Dog House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Route 66 Dog House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.