We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many flies!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
2122 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6315
928-779-1371
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Too many flies!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stopped here for breakfast on our family road trip. We were hungry and needed to also use the restroom. Nice clean bathroom facilities, friendly and helpful staff but much too slow with getting the food orders and bringing it out from the kitchen.

Tried complaining to the manager about the flies on our way out. First she started to offer an excuse thar because they're 24 hrs the place can't be cleaned the way other restaurants do it. I say, not my problem ma'am, you need to come up with a way. After my husband insisted, she relented - yes sir, we'll work on it and thanks for your feedback.

Otherwise, just your typical Denny's, not different from the rest of them in other locations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Typical Denny's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Got into Flagstaff late at night at decided to eat here after checking into our hotel across the street. My Girlfriend and I both had burgers and they where very good and usually I am not a fan of Denny's bugers. The staff was very friendly and quick.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Everybody Around Us Was Complaining”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

You know you are in trouble when you get seated at a restaurant and immediately begin to hear everyone around you complaing about their food. We should have left right then because it got worse. It took the waiter forever to come and take our order, then he never did offer to warm up my coffee, and then it took him forever to bring our check. Half way through our very average meal I picked up the salt shaker and discovered dried food under it from a previous meal.... Yuck what a turn off. We could kick ourselves for not going to Coco's across the street!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Decent Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

My family was in Flagstaff for a couple of days. Denny's have us a good meal for a decent price. Nothing fancy...just a good meal. Our server Roy was very good. Would recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hope they were just having a bad day!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We wanted to eat here but upon arrival it quickly became clear they were understaffed and unable to handle the diners already there. People were waiting at the register, waiting to be seated, and waiting for orders. Tables and floor were a mess. We left!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.