We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delhi Palace: Cuisine of India

Delhi Palace: Cuisine of India
2700 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-7114
928-556-0019
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The food in this restaurant was excellent. The owners are Nepalese and the food seemed to be typical of the Punjab, northern style. The staff were friendly and helpful. Unusual to find a reasonably authentic Indian food restaurant in a small town - a pleasant surprise at the end of a long day at grand Canyon. Highly recommended for those who like Indian food.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    90
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice staff and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

the decor is rather outdated but the food is very nice. My only problem: we were told mild spicyness was fine for us, but in fact it was too spicy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My mouth is still watering!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Please please please relocate to San Diego!!! My boyfriend and I ate here on a recent road trip. He had the Tandoori plate and I had the non-vegetarian plate and OMG YUM YUM YUM. There was more than enough food and ALL of it was DELICIOUS!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Indian food in flagstaff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Visited Flagstaff in June 2013 on our way along route 66.
I have searched for a good restaurant in advance, and deciced to try Delhi Palace because it's high rating here and because we love Indian food.

We absolutely loved it! The food and the service were both first class!
It is really the little details that make you feel that you are a valued customer, and in this place and the staff really knows how to make you feel special. They are very attentive and friendly.

My husband ate 2 portions of shrimp in a sauce, because it was heavenly - he said :)

We ended up going for a lunch buffet before we left, and it was really good and fresh and they kept it so clean all the time.

Best regards from the travellers in Finland!! We really loved your food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

After spending a day travelling, we were hungry and din't feel much like wondering off too far from our motel... Right across te street was this small quaint restaurant. We both enjoyed an Indian Beer and shared 2 very tasty and succulent indian dishes. One from typicasl in Northern India and the other dish was from the south... We spent a while chatting with the owners and learnt some of the history about the food we were enjoying. Never having been to India it certainly was a great culinary experience. The menu had a large variety of dishes and the prices wer quite reasonaable as well.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi Palace: Cuisine of India also viewed

 

Been to Delhi Palace: Cuisine of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delhi Palace: Cuisine of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.