We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very tasty Indian cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delhi Palace: Cuisine of India

Delhi Palace: Cuisine of India
2700 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-7114
928-556-0019
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 280 restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“very tasty Indian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

As a solo customer, it's pretty natural that I ordered one of their 'combination' or 'table d'hote' meals. Without exception, the food was both plentiful and absolutely delicious. I requested that the dishes be less spicy (typically more traditional northern Indian), so I can't comment on spicier dishes on the menu.

If you enjoy Indian food, you'll almost certainly be impressed by the food here.

The service at this restaurant was good, friendly, but slightly reserved/formal as I typically expect in an Indian restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    322
    78
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“There's a reason it's rated #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

There are reviews here from Indian natives, as well as from Americans like me. Most everyone seems to agree, this unassuming little restaurant has some of the best Indian food in the U.S. (And yes, that includes "out east," despite what an earlier reviewer said.) I'm not Indian, but I lived in India in the '80s and got hooked on Indian food then . . . I try Indian restaurants virtually everywhere we travel, and this little place has been a long-time highlight of any trip through Flagstaff. (I first dined here in the '90s, when it was under different ownership, and it was great then, too.) The current ownership/management of the restaurant couldn't be more welcoming and helpful, and the service lives up to the quality of the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were passing through Flagstaff coming back from the Grand Canyon and came in because it was the top-rated restaurant. Even on a Sunday night, there were many tables occupied. Although it's an unassuming little place in a strip mall, the food was excellent and it was very reasonably priced. Where the restaurant really excels is in the great service that we received. Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food - great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I were delighted with Delhi Palace. We were able to walk there from the Hampton Inn and Suites, and -surprisingly - it is tucked in beside Walmart, but when you walk in the door, you are transported. The walls have detailed murals of Indian subjects, such as the Taj Majal. Our waiter, Nihal ,took the time to query our preferences, and to make spot-on recommendations, from the Indian beer, to the vegetarian plate combined with chicken masala, all of which was perfect. We asked for medium-spicy, which was as we like it. We also met Sam, a young Russian Estonian, who was helping with our table. The entire staff is cheerful and welcoming, and happy to be a part of this successful establishment.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This place is the best place in town for authentic Indian cuisine. Nothing compared to out east but they do a great job trying.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi Palace: Cuisine of India also viewed

 

Been to Delhi Palace: Cuisine of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delhi Palace: Cuisine of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.