We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfasts and Lunches with onsite Bakery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brandy's Restaurant & Bakery

Brandy's Restaurant & Bakery
1500 East Cedar Avenue #40, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
+1 928-779-2187
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 257 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert
Description: Brandy's Restaurant & Bakery has been serving Flagstaff award winning breakfast, lunch, espresso and baked goods for over 22 years! All of our soups, dressings, pancakes, quiche, breads, pastries and bagels are made from scratch, with unbleached flour and aluminum-free baking powder. We proudly serve ingredients from the following Arizona and Flagstaff based companies: Hickman's Family Farms, Tortilla Lady/Rising Hy, Firecreek Coffee Co., Mountain Top Honey Co., Mrs. Klein's Pickle Co. And Flagstaff Farmer's Market.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts and Lunches with onsite Bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and I ate breakfast at Brandy's with our two grandchildren while visiting Flagstaff for a week in July, 2104. The food was well prepared with generous portions, including the children's meals. They bake their own bread and bakery items fresh with no preservatives. Very yummy. Our Grand Canyon tour brought everyone a sandwich from there for a picnic lunch, and it was equally delicious. Prices seemed a little high, but considering the quality and quantity of the food I still recommend it. Note: I think they were open only for breakfast and lunch. In a shopping center, so parking is not a problem.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    81
    37
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent lattes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Service was great and the lattes were to die for but the food was only so so. Atmosphere was def. mostly locals.mom and pop place. Extremely busy but we did get a table right away.would I go there again? Probably not.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Went to Brandy's twice. First time just picked up bakery items. They were delicious. Second trip was for breakfast. Not as good as the bakery items or what we expected from the hype of being on DDD. My husband and I had the Americano coffee and definitely not great, Macy's has much better coffee, pretty weak for a double shot. Servings of food were large but just typical breakfast fare nothing exceptional. Glad I got the hollandaise on the side, nothing special. The pancake was good that came on the side. Don't think we will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Guy was right, this is a great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This great restaurant was featured on Guy's Dinners & Drive Ins and we can see why. Great menu selections and really good food at a good price. Servings are huge so be hungry. Interesting to read the information about filming the TV show and Guy even signed the wall!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Busy Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Each time we visit Flagstaff we stop at Brandy's. Originally we always ordered the trout and eggs, but have since tried other items on the menu. Hubby had an ham and cheese omelet which he said was very good, but did mention they left out the bacon he had asked for. I ordered the turkey, avo and bacon melt which was okay. Sandwich is not that big for $7.50. I needed to order a side to fill me up. If you order the fries make certain it is half an order. Fortunately that is what I requested and could not believe the size of the basket they brought me. All in all when we return we will revert back to the trout and eggs which have become our favorite through the years. Oh, be prepared for a wait if you visit this place around breakfast or lunch time. We waited for almost 15 minutes, but by the time we left it was starting to thin out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brandy's Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Brandy's Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandy's Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.