We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
2560 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
(928) 773-1524
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
ontario
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Consistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stopped in at this Cracker Barrel on our way through Flagstaff. The food is always the same, no matter where in the country you are! Our waiter was a newbie and did not know much about the menu and was quite clumsy. He quickly became a bit of a pest, coming to check on us so many times. His parting line was always, "I'll be back to bother you". Always love the gift shop.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    51
    32
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“always good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

every cracker barrel has the same menu but they are always quality food with great flavors and lots of choices. The service has always been tops the Pecan crusted cat fish is the best thing I have tasted

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Food always awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

On the road you can always depend on Cracker Barrell for good food. Today the service was just so so.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Minnesota
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Home cooking when you're not at home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great place to eat. the food is good and the warm roaring fire in the fireplace is extremely inviting. I met a friend here to connect and catch up. I can't think of a better place to do that. The service was good and so was the food! We had a great time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix,AZ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“good service but bland food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stopped here to check it out since I had never been. The restaurant was very crowded which I thought was a good sign. We were seated right away and ordered coffee which was very good! I ordered the biscuits and gravy with sausage, I have to say I was first very disappointed that it came out cold and second that it was the blandest tasting gravy I have ever had. My wife had scrambled eggs which were also bland and cold, oh forgot to mention we both ordered a sausage patti and both were burnt. We were so hungry we didn't bother to send them back so we ate a little and then left. Maybe we ordered the wrong thing but it was disappointing non the less we won't be going back to a cracker barrel. PS you would think biscuits and gravy at a country restaurant would be the best...hmm.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.