We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-priced for what you get. Very small shrimp on the filet and shrimp platter, only 4 tiny ones. Beer on HHour is $5.5! Terrib” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
2600 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8520
928-774-7630
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 280 restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Over-priced for what you get. Very small shrimp on the filet and shrimp platter, only 4 tiny ones. Beer on HHour is $5.5! Terrib”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

See above. Bad food and service. Margarita lacked alcohol, but glass was full of ice. Don't go there. Take the time to venture a couple of miles off the freeway to find a good restaurant.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    46
    41
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent price for lobster and salmon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The price was right, for the salmon with the lobster tail (good size) at Outback restaurant. Early in the week, it was a quiet night for the restaurant, but great for me.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stopped here hungry and cold on a freezing Jan night after visiting the grand canyon. Crazy busy, as Outback always always is, but as we were only a 2, we got a table pretty quickly. Service was warm and friendly, drinks were fast and good and the food was perfectly cooked, well presented and arrived in a reasonable time. All in all we had a good experience. I wish I could say that same about the Outback in Texas the next evening (no, we're not voracious meat eaters, just happened to be staying next door to one so thought we would do a comparison. This one came out way ahead!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Various
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Always good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Despite the number of years it has been operating the Outback always offers, in my experience, good food. Whether in Houston, LA, Flagstaff or a number of other cities the standard is good. You know you are going to get a wide selection of dishes at a reasonable price to a good quality standard.
I wish I could say the same about the level of service which in this restaurant has been on the three occasions I have been here haphazard - to put it politely. Having to ask three times for plates and cutlery when the food has been served is not right.
That said when you walk out the overall impression is good

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Acceptable for a steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is your typical Outback chain so you know what to expect as far as quality. Service is spotty at best. I had to return dishes because of improper cooking several times in several visits. I have not been back in months. We don't have a steakhouse in Flagstaff yet so until then..

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.