We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Outback” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
2600 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8520
928-774-7630
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 257 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“I love Outback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Every time I go I get the same thing. A bloomin' onion, baby back ribs, with garlic mashed potatoes and a Foster's. I do have to say that this particular Outback had the best baby back ribs I've ever had. Literally fell off the bones and melted in my mouth.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    62
    11
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The food is always good with a great deal of variety. The waiters are attentive and do a good job of keeping you eating!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Limited menue. Limited hours. Adequate parking. Nicely done restaurant. Nothing all that special, however, and it was a bit expensive. Seems to be popular but I'm not sure why.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Another Good Dinner Outback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is the standard Outback footprint and true to the Outback reputation, good times and good food. Great Rib-eye.

Somewhat hard to figure out how to get to or away from if you are an out-of-towner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Salivating even as I write this review...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

After Flagstaff Extreme, we built up a major appetite...thankfully this was our saving grace near the hotel. We ate like kings and queens here, we had a very small wait of about 15 minutes...enough time to read over the menu and drink about half a container of lemon water in the waiting area =) I don't know if the service is just that great or we had a hunger look in our eyes, but our server was quick to serve it all to us...and we were thankful! Outback makes great steaks no doubt about that, but they have great service to boot. We sang Happy Birthday 3 times in total while we were there to random tables, none of the staff looked like they were dreading doing it or hated working there. We had a great time, the server was fun and I love when they can dish out a good joke as well as take one! We should have just went to eat there every night we were in Flagstaff, we enjoyed it the most and it's so darn scrumptious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.