We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Italian Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oregano's Pizza Bistro

Oregano's Pizza Bistro
605 W Riordan Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6387
928-773-8600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 291 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Mineral Wells, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Super Italian Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

They have a bistro bowl for unlimited pasta and sauce. The penne sausage and peppers was wonderful. Everything looked and smelled great! They have a great cookie sundae, too.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    40
    13
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place! Fantastic pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

At 1:30pm on a Monday we still had to wait (it was momentarily completely empty by 3p), but it was so worth it. So many menu decisions, but we eventually did the big slice of pizza and got a Chicago Italian sausage sandwich to go.

The pizza is traditional Italian -- thin, crispy slice so that the real flavor of the toppings comes through.

The sausage sub is just the best (heated up at home the next day). Thank you for putting an Oregano's in Flagstaff!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I took my wife and 2 children here for dinner on a Friday night. We arrived at 6 pm and was seated immediately. The kids were given balls of pizza dough to play with which kept them busy and happy until dinner was served. The kids menu is a little sparse (only a pasta dish or a pizza slice) but our kids were more than happy with pizza. We ordered the Boom Dip (spinach artichoke dip) appetizer, which could have easily served 4-6 adults, which was excellent. For dinner we ordered a 12" Número Uno thin crust pizza for two of us which also could have fed 3-4 adults. The pizza was excellent. The staff was very friendly too. We also ordered a Pizzokie which was amazing, I highly recommend ordering one! The only down side is that the place only has two restrooms (unisex) for the whole place and to enter, you go in off of the main hallway which gets very congested. When we left there was a wait and the waiting area is very small so dress warmly if you plan to wait in the cold because you may be outside. The atmosphere inside is wonderful too. Overall, Oregano's is well worth the wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places in Flafstaff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I don't give out 5 stars very often, but this chain get them. If you are a fan of good Italian food this place rocks. It’s always busy, which is one of the best indicators of their success. Don’t go if you’re in a rush. They make the food to order, and it takes time to make many of the items. Plan on 1 to 2 hours for dinner. There will be a line to get in, it’s worth he wait.

I have been to 5 locations in this chain, and they are all great. I have never had a bad meal. I love the fire wings, and even the honey mustards are very good. They are the only wings my wife will eat. They only serve the drums, and they and BIG and meaty. The Pizza is all good. I really love the Stuffed Pizzas. The lasagna is the best I’ve had in any restaurant outside of Chicago. My favorite thing at this time is the Big Beef Salad or Sandwich. Thin sliced ribeye that is juicy and delicious. Make sure and bring your appetite the portions are HUGE.

The only issue with this chain is that MOST of their sites have limited parking, and Flagstaff is no different.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza at 7000'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

There is a reason this place is popular: great staff, delicious pizza and lots of fun. The property is small and fills up fast and they do not take reservations. If you arrive after 5PM there might be a wait. I understand they also have take out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Pizza Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Oregano's Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oregano's Pizza Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.