We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“America best value Flagstaff az” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66 to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1990 E. Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“America best value Flagstaff az”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

good, bad and ugly.
Good---price and located near restaurants and downtown entertainment.
Bad-----front desk not friendly. Share parking with auto parts store. I forgot to give them my Best Value card at check in so I didn't get discount (my fault, but they also didn't ask for it).
Ugly--only had about a half of roll of toilet paper and no mattress sheet on one bed (we left note after leaving for room girl, but it was not done when we got back). Hotel on busy street, but noisy freight train across street. The "smoking area" was right outside our room---people milling around out there and we had to keep the curtains closed all the time.
These things were not major, but irritating---but the price (compared to others) helps.

Room Tip: pay a little more and get a better place---or do a bargain stay here--it could be worse. --join the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you liked the price of our rooms and our great location near downtown entertainment and restaurants. I’m sorry that a few small issues detracted from your stay. I also sincerely apologize that you didn’t find our staff as friendly as you would have liked. This is not an indication of how we usually do business.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    19
    10
    12
See reviews for
8
33
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The room was average. Our curtains were not on all of the hooks and so allowed light in. The walls are thin, so you can hear neighbors and street traffic. The room is very dark, to the point where I thought there were only night lights available. There are 2 bulbs for the bathroom, but only 1 is lit. $20 fee for pets over 10 lbs. If you allow pets, I suggest having at least a patch of grass for them to go. The continental breakfast was toast, cereal, pastries, juice, milk, and coffee. I'd say the $38 rate is acceptable, but including the excessive pet fee, this stay is not worth $58.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment about our accommodations, our pricing structure and our continental breakfast. I’m sorry you experienced problems with your stay, including some lighting problems in your room. If we had known of these problems we could have probably moved you to another room so these could be repaired for the next guest. In any case, I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations and hope you will try us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

When I saw the price of the hotel I though it would only be something on average, I was wrong. This place has very nice rooms, looked new and clean. Check in was quick and easy, and when I told him I didn't want to be close to the road, he happly changed the room fo me to a back location. Very happy all around with this visit.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papa, Hungary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My most terrible night ever!
Breakfast was like a joke, we skipped it... No help and no smile at all.
The cleaning ladies are very nice :) easy to park and also an experience we would like to easily forget.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment about our hotel. I apologize that you experienced customer service issues during your stay and weren’t satisfied with the hearty breakfast we provide. I’m very sorry that we could not completely meet your needs during your stay. You didn’t mention any specific problems with the room, so I hope that was acceptable to you. That’s the most important thing. If there are any unresolved issues from your stay, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We found this place driving into flagstaff late one night and they were really nice.
Room was really cheap and included an airconditioner, fridge, good shower and a large bed.
Checking out in the morning was easy and because its on route 66 its was easy to get away before sunrise.
Good washing and drying machine
Perfect for our purpose

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Was a little afraid of what i would find when we booked the motel..the reviews were not great but i wanted a cheap motel and the price definitely fit the criteria. Overall a solid motel for a quick overnite stop. However, on the minus side it is close to the train tracks. Safety wise there is NO deadbolt OR chain..just the doorlock. Close to the highway. The staff seemed friendly enough and the room was clean but dated. Would stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for fairly reviewing our hotel. I apologize, however, that we could not more completely exceed your expectations. Yes, we are near train tracks, but there are few trains. We value guest security and believe we provide secure rooms in which guests feel safe. If there was a specific problem with the security in your room, we could probably have moved you. In any case, we appreciate having you with us at our clean, comfortable hotel and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Quality of room was good..clean and smelled fine. There was however, a lot of thick black mold in the tub/ bath. Towels very thin. Appreciated the frig and microwave in room. Easy wifi. Had dogs with me and no problems. Quite a bit of traffic noise, but not the hotel's fault.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for pointing out both positive and negative points about our Flagstaff hotel. Our goal is complete satisfaction, and I’m disappointed to hear of a mildew issue in your room. We have rechecked all rooms and found no problems, but I have made housekeeping aware that such problems should be reported directly to me in future. We have also replaced many towels since your stay. I apologize that we fell short in your case, but rest assured that we’re getting better every day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66

Address: 1990 E. Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.