We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a tight budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1990 E. Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good for a tight budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights. We were travelling on a very limited budget so this motel seemed like our best bet. The room was very clean and the office staff was friendly. It is an old hotel, and isn't really updated - they still have keyed locks on the doors. I would stay there again if I needed a cheap clean room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    19
    10
    12
See reviews for
8
31
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Algarve
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Receptionist was very friendly, hotel needs a little work. Ok for the night as we were tiered, but nothing special. Breakfast was basic.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverbank, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Rude nasty front desk person. Wrote my credit card number down in a piece of paper. Asked her what she would do when she was through with it she said : "Throw it away". When I challanged her on that she said she would shred it, but I really don't think she did. Then she asked for my driver license and wrote down the #. What possible reason did she have to do that. She could not tell me. I' m sure the California DMV would be more that happy to give her my demographics should I run out on the bill. The room was ok, no live bugs, just some dead ones in the sink. Getting to my room was like running the gauntlet. Men were standing outside and drinking. Finally realized they were there because they could not smoke in the room. Not a place to bring your daughters, or maybe even your sons.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting about our hotel. While we do have to collect certain information as required by law and to complete the billing process, I’m very sorry to hear that the desk clerk did not follow our procedures. Fortunately, this incident was more than two years ago, and we have different desk clerks now who are better trained. We’ve also improved maintenance, housekeeping and a variety of other aspects of our property. If you’re visiting the area again, please stop in and see how we’ve changed.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hesperus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

staff people very friendly and helpful. but dispite hotel being listed as pet friendly we were quized about our dogs, size, etc. definitely would not recomend for people traveling with pets. then we were told they didn't have any pet rooms but would make an exception and let us stay in regular rooms. the cost is $10/per pet/night. rooms were large, older but bedding seemed very new and comfy. air conditioning worked, near train but very quiet. However, one room had black gunk bubbling up the bath drain? the receptionist when asked, came to see it, said "no problem". well it didn't happen again but still. not exactly a winner. they had no other rooms so we were stuck w/ that one. all rooms had microwave, fridge, coffee maker.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

When most people envision cheap motels, they assume they will have to sacrifafce a few commodities. Not here. Everything was impeccable, clean, and neat. The room smelled fresh, and the bathrooms were remodeled and looked pristine and brand new. For the price, there is not a better stay in flagstaff. You will not be sacrificing anything.

Free High speed internet. Here is the password AMBIflagstaff. When we checked it was 3am so we felt bad for waking the front desk attendant .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
festus, mo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

It was an ok hotel. I've stayed in worse. It was clean although very outdated. our view was a large rock outside our window. there was a hole in our window that looked like the size of a bullet but other than that everything was ok. It has Wifi internet that works!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Gallen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

This hotel was one of my stays in the Grand Canyon Area and I really was surprised what a good value a got for my 23 Euro I had to pay. Sure, it's not a first class hotel, but what do you expect for 23 Euro. It^s a simple hotel, but clean, has everything you need for a night stay and is in a safe area.
The rooms were clean, simple and well arranged. The bathroom not large, but with everything you need and clean also. A refrigerator was in the room too, a large bed, writing table, sofa... and a working heater.. absolutely necessary at this time of year. Ok, the typical american fan type which is a little bit noisy, but this one was not that loud. So no problem to keep it working the whole night.
You have free wireless high speed internet access the whole day and in the morning you get a breakfast. Sure, not a big buffet, but toasted bread, marmelade, coffee, milk, tee, cereals... the usually simple breakfast.
Downtown is two minutes away by car. Shopping centers and restaurants nearby.

So in my point of view a good choice for a few cheap days in a in the Gran Canyon area.
And last not least: I don't understand the bad comments some other members gave, but ok, its always a personal opinion which could be different by one and the other.... as expectations are not the same by each one too....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66

Address: 1990 E. Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.