We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get any closer to Downtown!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Downtown
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   122 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #61 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
yuma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Can't get any closer to Downtown!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

This place is not the Hilton but has the best location in Downtown. Rooms are small but management has done a good job of keeping them up for what they have to work with. Walking distance to Restaurants and shoppoing.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    18
    9
    62
See reviews for
22
35
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, Ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

My family decided to go to Flagstaff for the weekend. This was the fist time we stayed at this hotel. Great location right in downtown across the street from amtrac station and if i'm not wrong its the only hotel in downtown flagstaff. walking distance to local restaurants, bars and shops. really good customer service as well. would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goofyziggy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

I stayed here before and thought the hotel was priced accordingly, but this last time they charged $139.99 for a room that was not worth it, and when I tried to cancel they said that I didnt do it in time and insisted on charging me for the room despite the fact I decided not to stay there. The owner/manager, Mr. Patel, is only interested in ripping off innocent customers and not providing fair treatment of its guests. It seems this hotel is a sort of rogue child in the Rodeway chain, and you should be careful dealing with them.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Although this is a budget hotel, the price of $120 for a queen size bed was too much. The shower backed up and wouldn't drain. The sink wouldn't stop running. The window in the room was behind the television and the one in the bathroom opened to a cinderblock wall less than 6 inches from the building. We couldn't get this one closed. We didn't even check out the free coffee, we were too afraid of what we might encounter.

We have to go back to Flagstaff again this weekend and will pay the extra $20 for better accomodations almost anywhere else in town.

Can't blame the trains for their noise- that was expected, the motel is across the street from the train station for goodness sake. It was the plain icky feeling we got even after showering.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

This place was awful...........The setting us off point was the cold coffee that was supposed to warm up on the hotplate which we were told we came too early because it was hot yet....duh it came from a coffee machine (breakfast at 7:30-we got there 7:30). Manager was so rude that we finally had raised voices on our side and he said he didn't need our business and never come back. We said "you don't have to worry sir, We won't!!! Glad that was our last night of two. Not enough towels for 2 when reservations were for 4 adults.....2 boys lounging on bed watching tv (MAIDS???) when we checked in at 3:00 p.m. One good thing were the muffins, maybe homemade.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

I stayed in this hotel a few times while in the area. Didn't expect much of it since the 1st visit. Bathroom was VERY small. There was a wet spot in the middle of the bed. Bath linen was very rough. Small parking lot. Located right by the train tracks but since I'm a hard sleeper, I only heard it when I was awake. Staff was nice. Small(packaged) donuts and juice was served for breakfast and also a complimentary newspaper. Free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

I rented this hotel room on the internet for 36 dollars and when we got there they wanted 20 dollars more because there were 4 people. If you look online its the same price for 1 person as it is for 4. So they just ripped me off. Room was very dirty. Barely any room for parking and the rudest staff I've ever seen in my entire life!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The manager on duty
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown

Address: 122 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.