We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College for those with focus.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Northern Arizona University

Northern Arizona University
South San Francisco Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86011
928-523-9011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 44 attractions in Flagstaff
Type: Educational Sites, Art Galleries
Attraction Details
Mesa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“College for those with focus.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was very pleased with the campus and the town. I had a feeling of comfort and confidence. The school displayed a level of commitment that showed me they mean to do a good job. The town was a nice size and had plenty of amenities for young and old to enjoy. I liked how the town had an eclectic feel between old west and modern tech. It is a vibe I get from many small towns finding their niche in today's digital world. I found myself wanting to be in my students place. Not often I want to think that way. I would give the town and the school a solid B.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    23
    8
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Campus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Took my 9 year old on a tour of the campus. It's never too early to start thinking of where you'd like to go to college!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Orientation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very well organized, excellent food. They made me a gluten free pizza! Can't wait to go again. Son can't wait to start college!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cool school”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Three of my children have already received college degrees and now my youngest daughter will be spending the next 4 years here - the first in our family to attend NAU. So that's all I need to say.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“NAU is a great university choice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

NAU is in a great location. Although it has grown a little too much for my taste as I attended there in the 1970's, it is still beautiful. A great place to receive a degree!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northern Arizona University also viewed

 

Been to Northern Arizona University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northern Arizona University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Northern Arizona University to your Saves list