We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Autolodge Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Autolodge Motel to your Saves list
Autolodge Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1313 S Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exactly what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We looked at the pictures of the hotel online and couldn't believe the price! The room was nice, the bed was comfortable and they had free wifi & cable. Our window didn't shut but a member of staff came up and put a lock on it for us. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was loud from near by traffic and the bathroom was small. I wouldn't stay here with a family but it is fine for a travelling couple or individual stopping a night. The room was $25 so expect the basics. The guys who are running it now are new and are changing things as quickly as they can.

We were comfortable until we read the Tripadvisor reviews, and although we never experienced anything that bad, the hotel needs to improve the security of the rooms before we would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Huizen
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very dirty and overprised motel. Keep away.
Why is this building still standing?
Evertything is broken, paintless.
We couldn't lock our window.
The staff didn't do anything, only smoking sigarettes outside. Not interested in his customers.
It's a place for junkies and other unreliable people.

The only good thing is that it's next to Starbucks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HuizenAnoniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

While my wife and I slept, someone broke the exterior window next to the door and attempted to gain entry into our room. My wife and I awoke sharply and I told her immediately to call the cops as I attempted to chase after the native american man who did get away. Cops arrived minutes later and also were not successful in finding the burglar. The manager relocated us to an alternate room but did not ease my wifes worries. The odvious 1 star is not for the horrible bed, yellow not white sheets, lack of towels, potential beg bugs, dirty shower and stained carpet common in these motels but the fact that my wife and mine's safety was at stake warranted a reccomendation to all future travelers to avoid this place at all cost

Room Tip: If you do stay, check the windows and doors to ensure they are secure
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Clark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've stayed in plenty of dives over the years. This was one of the worst. There was a big clump of dark hair in the shower drain, the shower door was broken and the water never got above tepid. I took one cold shower but that was it. The furniture was old, beat up and some of it looked like it had been gnawed on. I'm not going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was probably the worst motel we have stayed at. The blankets and sheets were dirty and smelled of urine. The towels were dirty and looked like they hadn't been washed. When taking a shower, the warm water laster for about 5 minutes, and then it was cold for the rest of the shower. The window was open since it didn't close or lock. Not to mention there were lots of roaches on the stairway outside the room. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! It is definitely not worth the overpriced $80/night, and not a good choice when traveling with children.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Citlali_CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

ALL the towels were disgusting you can see the dirt on the towels, they look as if they have never been washed. The sheets on the bed were harsh and static where they did not use dryer sheets or softner. The small window A/C unit did not work we had to purchase a fan at walmart to cool the room down!! Windows didn't lock or have screen on them and the door didn't close all the way. The flooring of the room felt you could fall right through them. Small Parking lot and very disgusting with motor oil everywhere. Also, check out was at 11:00 and the cleaning crew knock and stated check out was at 10:00 and we were rushed to get out of the room. Photos of room or the motel are nothing what it really looks like a DUMP!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have been traveling the world for 20 years and have been to Africa, Asia, Europe, Canada, and across the USA. Over those 20 years on multiple continents, I have seen a lot of hotels/motels. This dump in Flagstaff is the worst place I have ever had to habitate or sleep in over night. Even worse than India or The Philippines or Africa. I did not feel secure while I slept because the windows have no lock on them. None at all. To physically confirm my fear, I went outside and slide my bedroom and bathroom window open by hand from the outside. Someone could have easily entered while I slept. So I had to remove the wood pole in the closet that the hangers hang on. I used that pole in the window frame at a horizontal angle so that I would prevent people from breaking in while I slept or at least the pole would fall onto the floor and make a noise if anyone tried anything.

When we arrived, the bed was literally broken, on a broken frame, with a broken box spring. I took it upon myself to remove the mattress and box spring from the frame. Then I put together the frame by hand on the filthy rug (on which I found garbage that had not been cleaned). Then I put together my own bed so I could sleep there and not hurt my back with the huge sink in the middle that I encountered upon arrival.

There were no towels provided. Zero. The lights were broken. 2 out of 4 were broken. They closed the front desk and office 3 minutes after I swiped my credit card and prepaid $65 for this dump. My neighbor above me walked around all night and watched loud movies with his front door open. I am pretty sure he was on meth.

I used the club on my car that night because of the seediness of the place. This motel is worse than the Third World. I reported them to the police department and the Flagstaff visitors center. Next is the Chamber of Commerce.
In the morning I saw a tough guy with several tattoos that claimed to be housekeeping. I showed him the issues but he did not care. He said he would "get right on that" but instead went back to smoking. I am pretty sure that he was on drugs too.

Room Tip: My room was next to the dumpster. I don't think that any room is decent here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autolodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autolodge Motel

Address: 1313 S Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Autolodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Autolodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing