We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzicletta

Pizzicletta
203 W Phoenix Ave, Flagstaff, AZ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 257 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Montrose, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Italian style, family and couples. Good wood fired pizza! On Mike's Pike next to Fratelli's and Mother Road beer, also two good places that we went to

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    27
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Small little place and a bit snobby great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stopped in for dinner, and mind you we were a party of 8, 4 of those were kids.. I called before and asked what the wait was she said 15 mins, got there and she said 30 or so. I think the kids scared her, not because they were being naughty just because there were so many of them. We waited about 5 minutes and sat down. As we already knew from yelp reviews, you can't make any changes to the pizzas, it worked out fine for our group. Menu is limited but it was delish. They ran out of the chocolate banana gelatto, so that was a bummer. service was great. We were there on a busy night, parking was limited across the street, not sure if it's always like that? probably not the best place if you have kids who can sit and stay quiet for a meal. I think ours did well. Since it's so small when people come in it's a little awkard, they are staring you down waiting for your seat.. I felt a bit rushed at the end since people were waiting.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“YUMMO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Super delicious. Great service. Great wine selections. A little crammed space and salad is definitely overpriced. However, everything delicious. We will return!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great pizza, super friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Its as tasty as people say. The ice cream was exceptional, as well. Service was really friendly and fun. My only negative is that they don't have many pizze on the menu. Molto bene!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is such a cute, small restaurant with amazing food, great service and a very nice layout which makes you sit next to strangers and make friends with them. My husband I loved this place. The menu is very small, but it doesn't matter because everything is so tasty. This is the most authentic Italian pizza I have ever eaten in America. They prepare it really quickly and give you large portions. We made friends with the couple sitting across from us at the one, long table in the restaurant. We had a great chat with them for over an hour. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzicletta also viewed

 

Been to Pizzicletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzicletta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.