We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzicletta

Pizzicletta
203 W Phoenix Ave, Flagstaff, AZ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 257 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is such a cute, small restaurant with amazing food, great service and a very nice layout which makes you sit next to strangers and make friends with them. My husband I loved this place. The menu is very small, but it doesn't matter because everything is so tasty. This is the most authentic Italian pizza I have ever eaten in America. They prepare it really quickly and give you large portions. We made friends with the couple sitting across from us at the one, long table in the restaurant. We had a great chat with them for over an hour. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    27
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oneonta, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“This is nothing short of "Verace Pizza Napolitana"!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you want to have a pizza that is as good as it gets, then this is the place for you. There are very few places in the US that one can get this quality. The owner makes an authentic pizza like that produced by the best pizzerias in Italy. Great wine list and reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pizzicletta takes the pie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is fantastic, non-traditional pizza! The setting is quaint industrial, the menu is limited, as is the seating, and the pretty impressive wine list easily overwhelms the beer selection, but the pizza is unique and awesome. A whole pie is a decent serving, and it doesn't take long to make one, so once you order, it's really worth the non-existent wait.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Mountain , NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Authentic pizza excellent, simple menu but great taste Not your run of the mill pizza place You will enjoy it

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic & Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I've eaten pizza in Florence, Rome, and Cinque Terre. This pizza is just as good, and in some cases maybe even better! In my opinion, some of the best pizza Arizona has to offer. Fresh dough and ingredients, made right in front of you, cooked in a wood/brick oven that was apparently imported directly from Italy.

Ambience: Small/comfortable/cozy/relaxed -- Prefer to sit outside (not in the winter, of course) - it can get a little warm inside.

Other food:
Simple but delicious Salad - served with separate sides of oil and balsamic vinegar and goat cheese. Delicious.

Gelato - Very good, choices change daily from what I can tell. Limited supply - they've ran out a few times when I was there.

Location: Great - downtown, but south of the tracks so its not quite as hectic or crowded as the busy sector north of the tracks.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzicletta also viewed

 

Been to Pizzicletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzicletta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.