We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzicletta

Pizzicletta
203 W Phoenix Ave, Flagstaff, AZ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 280 restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Really great pizza and an electic little wine list with perfect 'pizza wines'. Very friendly, open feel. Absolutely would eat here again. Be prepared to wait a bit for a table it you go at peak times, but worth the wait.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    68
    20
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Not cousin Vinnie's pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We picked this place for dinner because of its strong TripAdvisor rating. The ratings are accurate but let me emphasize that this is not a traditional US pizza joint. If you're lookig for familiar NY or Chicago style pizza, this is not for you. It's a concept restaurant: pizza Neapolitan style, fresh tasty food, lovinly prepared by a young owner in a tiny, funky, urban place that foodies will flock to. It succeeds at all of this. Portions are small, elegant and flavorful. Service is breezy and fast.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“THE BEST PIZZA THIS SIDE OF THE MISSISSIPPI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We came across this restaurant by accident (five weeks ago when in Flagstaff we saw a line out of this place and made us wonder about it). What a pleasant surprise this was. I could not possibly tell you in words how wonderful the entire experience was. If you close your eyes you could easily be in a little pizza place in Florence or Rome. We loved the seating, so European (one long bench that goes across the front of the restaurant, plus some bar style seating looking out the window and cute little tables outside). The food was very fresh (you see all the fresh ingredients as they are making the pizza). The menu is limited so they can make everything on it to perfections. The pizza and the bread came out of the wood burning oven cooked absolutely perfect. It was as good or even better than some we had in Italy. The staff was very nice. It's nice to see the owner there in the middle of it all. The Gelato was AMAZING!!!!! The pistachio gelato was not flavored pistachio, it was chunks and chunks of pistachios in it. We even bought a loaf of bread to take for the next day, which was incredible just like the bread in Europe. We can't wait to go back and will let all of our friends know about it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campo Verde
1 review
“Refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you like dominoes this is not the place for you. Its like Pizza you get in Italy! The Wine list is good. Worth the wait. This was my second visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Expectations vs reality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We read about this in a local magazine. The place is VERY small. You sign your name on a chalkboard and then wait outside. Not fun if it is cold and rainy. They recommend waiting at the brewery a few doors down, but they would need an intercom or some sort of buzzer. The food itself was just okay. The wait staff was attentive.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzicletta also viewed

 

Been to Pizzicletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzicletta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.