We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little motel with lots to offer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The L Motel Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The L Motel Flagstaff to your Saves list
The L Motel Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn near NAU)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little motel with lots to offer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at this motel overnight in Flagstaff while apartment hunting. At first, it looked like a typical, 20 unit old motel. But going in the office, we were greeted very warmly by the staff who was very friendly and super helpful! All the employees were very friendly and welcoming. The room had a 46" flat screen tv on the wall, the bed was VERY comfortable with more than enough pillows and blankets, and the bathroom had plenty of towels and was very clean. It also had a microwave and mini fridge in the room, and its own heating/AC unit. It was an extremely comfortable stay, and we will definitely be going back when we make another trip up to Flagstaff!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    38
    28
    12
    45
See reviews for
31
54
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Traveling through Arizona early June of 2014. Stopped in flagstaff to regroup. What a great place clean room , great big tub to soak in. And best of all the windows open for some fresh flagstaff mountian air. Walking distance to all the great places flagstaff has to offer. If you are ever in flagstaff and need a room for a night stop here. Close via car to sunset crater and walnut canyon

Room Tip: 119 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The L motel is a traditional-style motel conveniently near the interstate, but also just an easy 5 minute walk from Flagstaff's historic downtown and a couple of minutes drive from Lowell Observatory.

The linens were clean, the bed comfortable, and the room equipped with fridge, microwave, flatscreen TV. The free WiFi was OK to a point, very hit and miss in the evening. The be gels and coffee on offer in the morning were a good start to the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is a cheap and friendly budget motel located fairly close to the center of Flagstaff. Even though it's right on route 66 the rooms were quiet, the bed was comfortable and we got a good night's sleep before hiking to the top of Mt. Humphreys the next day. Our room had a huge flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. There was an ice machine and the staff were super friendly. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Booked the room because it was inexpensive and we just wanted a place to lay our head. When we arrived I was so surprised. we had the cutest room with updated bath. The bed was very comfy and clean. The staff was very nice and takes pride in his place. how could you ask for more...historical,clean,inexpensive and on "Route 66"

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The L Motel is a modest property in easy walking distance from downtown Flagstaff and it's restaurants. The staff was very friendly, my room modest but clean with a renovated bathroom, the bed comfortable.
Easy walking distance to the downtown restaurants and bars made it easy to leave my motorcycle parked in front of my room for the night.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: close to main road, so consider ear plugs if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We needed an inexpensive place to stay to go to the Grand Canyon Park and we found this place. The location is great, to start with: near downtown Flagstaff. Many options to eat nearby and close to a Barnes & Nobles store. The rooms are simple, but they were clean and there was everything we needed: heater (because in one of the days we stayed, it snowed), a/c, comfy bed, shower with hot water and good water pressure. The breakfast is good too, but the best is the staff. Everyone is very nice and they go out of their way to make you feel 'at home'. The only negative point was that between my room and the next door, there was only a locked door, so we had to keep quiet and also we could hear the next door room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The L Motel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Motel Flagstaff

Address: 121 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn near NAU)
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The L Motel Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved features all new rooms with 46 inch or 40 inch LCD/Plasma TV, microwave, fridge and coffee pot, free continental breakfast, located across from Northern Arizona University and just 3 blocks from historical downtown Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The L Motel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The L Motel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.