We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable bed and big Plasma TV” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The L Motel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The L Motel Flagstaff to your Saves list
The L Motel Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn near NAU)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very comfortable bed and big Plasma TV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I love to stay here when I travel from Santa Fe to California or Nevada. Westin always had my favorite matresses but now the Rodeway Inn is my favorite. My room was small but very comfortable and clean and the big plasma TV was exccellent, as was my WiFi connectiotion. Nice family ownership.

Room Tip: Far from traffic or lovers next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    39
    28
    13
    48
See reviews for
32
57
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We spent one night in the family room at the Rodeway Inn near NAU and were extremely happy with everything about our experience there. For an incredibly reasonable rate, we got a clean, huge room with three queen beds, a nice-sized bathroom, a large flat-screen TV (which made the kids very happy), a mini-fridge, and a microwave. There was plenty of hot water and lots of towels and linens, and the beds were very roomy and comfortable. As a bonus, a complimentary continental breakfast (muffins, toast, coffee, danish) was offered in the office, something we weren't expecting and were very pleasantly surprised to find. Finally, the motel is conveniently located to NAU (across the street) and downtown (a few blocks away), and the owner is friendly and can offer up all kinds of places to eat and things to do in the area. We highly recommend this motel and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Well, what can you really expect for $40? I had booked through Expedia, and when I first pulled into this place, I was really apprehensive. A few of the people hanging about in the parking lot made me feel a bit uneasy, especially since I was traveling alone.

However, when I went to the desk, the employee was very friendly. The room was tired, but it had a few good amenities like a flat screen, microwave, and fridge. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is only a couple of blocks to downtown Flagstaff with a lot of cool restaurants and shops. So for a cheap night just to crash, it fit the bill.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn Near NAU for a week in February because I was working with a colleague at NAU. The hotel is minutes walking from the north part of campus (where I was spending most of my time). There was a Safeway about 15 minutes walk down the street and a gas station with a market directly across the street. Room included small refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, and HUGE TV. Great room for the price. Everything was clean. Would stay there again if I visit NAU.

Room Tip: Maybe get one a little farther from street if you want less noise?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas nm
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

an old style one story motel, can park right in front of the room. Very basic. Since it's so old hard to keep as clean as a modular bath for instance. Beds were ok, bedding clean. New flat screen tv. Wall gas heater ticked all night. Mini fridge was not clean and smelled. Continental breakfast ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

My son and I stayed here one night for a travel layover in Flagstaff. Vick, the manager, was very friendly, and even took my son to the Amtrak station for a 5:40 am train and had his driver take me to the airport. The room was fine with a big comfortable mattress, and a computer in the lobby for customer use. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

The rates are sweet, clean rooms and they are refinished. Management is very wonderful! I will be staying again when I make it up to Flag. I highly recommend them. Very close to downtown too! You won’t regret it. My daughter and I loved it.

Room Tip: I love room 110
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The L Motel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Motel Flagstaff

Address: 121 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn near NAU)
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The L Motel Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved features all new rooms with 46 inch or 40 inch LCD/Plasma TV, microwave, fridge and coffee pot, free continental breakfast, located across from Northern Arizona University and just 3 blocks from historical downtown Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your The L Motel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The L Motel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.