We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The L Motel Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The L Motel Flagstaff to your Saves list
The L Motel Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn near NAU)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I seldom write reviews however I do read them, so I felt encouraged to write about my experience with Rodeway Inn on Milton Rd. What drew me to stay at Rodeway was the price ($27.00) and by far this was the cheapest motel room I have ever stayed at. This isn’t a bad thing! The room was for one night for my wife and me for a weekend getaway. The motel is older however kept up nicely and the staff was very nice and helpful. The room we stayed was remodeled, had one queen bed that seemed to be newer with updated bedding and the room was pretty small but comfortable. The gas heater kept us nice and warm. I would stay there again for a night or two however more than that I would go to a larger chain corporate hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    31
    15
    53
See reviews for
36
64
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at the Rodeway Inn near NAU.
The motel is within walking distance of the downtown area and is just across the street from NAU. The motel is genuine old Route 66 style and the rooms are charming. We enjoyed the updates of a wide screen TV and the Wi-Fi worked wonderfully. A friend of mine who stayed there was able to stream a movie. The motel is in a picturesque neighborhood and right out the door is a lovely view of the peaks. Another plus is that the motel is two doors down from Mike and Rhonda's "The Place", the best breakfast and lunch diner in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We really did not expect this kind of luxury for a $50 room. They had large LCD tv's and adequately furnished rooms. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was decent for the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I was moving and needed a place to stay for the night. I found this Motel in flagstaff. The owners were really nice and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. I feel that they went out of there way to make my stay very pleasent. It does have small older rooms, but the staff made up for it in others ways. When im back in Flagstaff i will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 4 days as part of a road trip. The room was very comfortable and the staff was so friendly. They gave advise on places to check out while we were in town and even helped clean the snow off our car! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Small rooms, but clean and comfortable - and with refrigerators! Walking distance to NAU and historic downtown, including breweries. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. I stayed here nights before and after a backpacking trip and when I was given a smaller room my second stay, he was very sweetly apologetic and offered to move me to a larger one again. If you're trying to make a decision about which anonymous hotel to stay at, this one deserves your business.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver BC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I don't often do a review, but this motel is worth mentioning. Location is convenient, the price very good for what you are getting. If you expect to be pampered, head to a Marriott. The motel is a older variety, but the owners are trying to spruce things up. The friendly, helpful service was amazing. It offers continental breakfast, all nonsmoking rooms, and a 'real' computer in the office.
I will be back. Remember, there are two Rodeway Inns in Flagstaff, don't mix them up!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff - NAU Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Motel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Motel Flagstaff

Address: 121 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn near NAU)
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The L Motel Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved features all new rooms with 46 inch or 40 inch LCD/Plasma TV, microwave, fridge and coffee pot, free continental breakfast, located across from Northern Arizona University and just 3 blocks from historical downtown Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The L Motel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The L Motel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.