We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Safe, Good Location, Good Breakfast!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2005 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Safe, Good Location, Good Breakfast!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

Extremely Convenient location. Stayed here and then went to the Canyon. Under an hour and a half ride. I felt really comfortable and safe here. The rooms arent overly large, but for 2 people it was perfect. I was really happy that everything was Clean. It's hard to find a clean hotel. They also had a large variety for breakfast.
There are a lot of restaurants near by. I enjoyed Salsa Brava!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    174
    126
    52
    16
See reviews for
135
181
22
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arkansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

Staff was nice but bathrooms and rooms were very small and in much need of repair. The pool was told by staff and stated on gate that it was heated and the two nights we stayed there it wasn't heated..not at all! Breakfast was ok, only saw the hostesses once and it was very quick.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

This was, by far, the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The room was tiny - don't try to dry off after a shower in the bathroom because your towel will end up in the toilet! Bed was very uncomfortable. I was not given the AAA rate I was quoted, and when I pointed it out to the desk person, she still over-charged me! The room was way overpriced anyway, so every little discount helped. It took 3 tries to get the right rate! The maid walked in even though the privacy tag was in the door. The desk clerk was rude when I asked for a later check-out, then grudgingly after a long wait on hold, gave me 30 minutes extra. I will NEVER use this hotel chain again. What a joke.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

Facility was up to Fairfield standards, but customer relations were an embarassment. Internet signal was absent in my room but fine elsewhere. A clerk checked and verified this fact, said he would consult, and call me back immediately to let me know if it could be turned on. I waited THEE hours for his call back and it never came, so I just gave up. Next day I sent a detailed letter to the manager, detailing my misfortune and disappointment. I gave my e-mail address, but not even an acknowledgment or apology of any kind from the manager.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostproof, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Very clean, well maintained but........small room. Good for a one nighter. Good crew working there. Busters is a good place to chow down.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

Granted we were just staying overnight on our way from the Grand Canyon to Sedona (next day) but we were extremely disappointed with the quality (lack thereof) with this room. This must have been an older hotel that was bought buy Marriott and added to their Fairfield Inn line of properties. Room was small; a/c unit was old and VERY loud, and the only thing that was in any way acceptable was the morning breakfast buffet, which has become standard wth mid-range hotel lines like Hampton Inn and Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

Spent a week here in June/July 09, primarily wanted somewhere near the Grand Canyon amd the Petrified Forest, Flagstaff came in as the choice especially as we discovered that due to it's altitude the day temperature was typically 28C, with a nighttime of about 18C. This was compared with elsewhere (Sedona and Phoneix) of about 40C and 28C.
At the time of booking I didn't realise how big a train noise their was in Flagstaff, nearly all the other hotels are located on the old Route 66 which is parallel to the main Santa Fee railroad line, trains run along it CONSTANTLY for 24 Hours, the Fairfield Inn is far enough away that you CAN'T here them. The hotel is small, the pool is adequate and the staff are friendly, breakfast is typical Mariott continental, i.e. eggs, waffles, pastries etc. Within walking distance are the red Lobster, Olive Garden and Dennys. A few minutes drive is the cinema, Safeways, Targer and Walmart. Further afield is the Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater, Further a field is the Grand Canyon.
Ideal, clean hotel to explore Sedona region

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2005 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms in the classic Fairfield Inn design. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.