We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott please read” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2005 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
New Market, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Marriott please read”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was center of town, great breakfast, rooms are clean but in dire need of updating. Not like the other Fairfield inn s. we stayed along the way across country. It was dingy with old furnishings but like I say it was clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Greetings Sue,

Thank you very much for providing remarks regarding your recent visit with us. I apologize that the experience you received was unlike a typical Marriott visit. We use reviews such as yours as training tools for our entire property. Thank you for your continued loyalty with Marriott Hotels & Resorts.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    180
    132
    54
    17
See reviews for
143
187
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Recently while on vacation we stayed at Fairfield in Flagstaff. I would highly recommend this as a great place to stay. The staff was excellent & always went above & beyond. Rooms were clean & in good repair. They also, had en excellent free breakfast. Coffee & snacks were always available as well. Hotel was also, conveniently close to the airport and a good location for day trips in the area.

Thanks to the staff there

Room Tip: We stayed in the wing facing Mt Humphrey. Nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello Adraingh,

Thank you very much for the kind remarks regarding your recent visit. We hope to see you for any future visits to beautiful Flagstaff!

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville,NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This review is directed more to Marriott. We stayed three nights, it is reasonable and centrally located, however, I must echo what several reviewers have already commented on - this Fairfield suffers in comparison to other Fairfields - even though rooms are small if Marriott would invest in some updated more modern furniture and get rid of the cumbersome "closet and TV stand" it would make a big improvement. Staff here was friendly, helpful, and breakfast good for an economical hotel. Flagstaff continues to be a growing area and there is a huge amount of competition in low price room accommodations - the Courtyard is great but Marriott if you don't want to lose out in the lower price competition how about spending some money on the Fairfield?

Room Tip: On third floor don't stay near ice machine - extremely noisy.
See more room tips
Green Features: In the elevator they promote saving water - but they are losing a ton when the toilers flush.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Greetings LCW21,

Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to Flagstaff. Unfortunately, we failed to meet the expectations of what a Marriott experience should be. I am embarrassed to hear that a valued guest such as yourself had the experience you did. Please note that the experiences you had will be discussed with our ownership & management team. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance in booking future reservations down the line. Thank you very much for taking time to address your visit.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALINE
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Quick overnight stay. Staff was very helpful. Room was a little small, but had everything you needed. Sleep comfort was very good. Breakfast was good and had a lot to offer even though was very busy. Good location with easy access to restaurants, stores and the main highways. A little pricey, but not too much.

Room Tip: Hard to find the entrance from Milton Rd because the Building is set back behind a steep winding dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Greetings Michiganuncledoug,

Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit with us. Please do think of us again for any future visits to beautiful Flagstaff!

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voghera, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We spent three nights here. This hotel has 3 floors, we were at first floor.
Room was clean and comfortable (maybe a little small). Free parking.
Good breakfast and 24-hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate.
We used this location as a base for visiting Grand Canyon and Monument Valley. For these things this accommodation is highly recommend.
Nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Greetings Bonnie3000,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review regarding your recent visit with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast & coffee/tea station. Please do think of us again for any future Flagstaff visits.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was very disappointed with this Fairfield Inn. My prior stays at Marriot branded hotels have always been of a certain standard. This hotel completely lacked. It was like a budget hotel. The rooms were very small and the bathroom was tiny. You had to enter from outdoor corridors like a motel style location. I asked reception if they could freeze my ice-blocks (every other location we have stayed in our 2 month trip could do it if we did not have an in-room freezer) and I was given a curt "no we cannot do that for you".
I would not stay here again. We had stayed 2 nights at the Courtyard Marriot but they could not accommodate us for our last night so we choose the Fairfield Inn. First and last time I am afraid!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Greetings Saramarsdenille,

Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to Flagstaff. Unfortunately, we failed to meet the expectations of what a Marriott experience should be. I am embarrassed to hear that a loyal Marriott customer such as yourself had the experience you did. Please note that the experiences you had will be discussed with the proper departments. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance in booking future reservations down the line. Thank you very much for taking time to address your visit.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in April for 4 nights. The biggest plus is that the hotel is centrally located if you want to travel to the Grand Canyon, Sedona or the Meteor Crater, etc.

Issues we had: 3 times the hotel maids/cleaning staff did not replenish the coffee in our room. I had to go to the front desk to get coffee. I would have thought that they front desk personnel would have reminded the cleaning staff to be sure to restock the rooms. When getting back to the hotel on our last night we found that the maids had not cleaned our room. The bed was unmade and we were not given clean towel. Cleaning a room is hotel basics 101. When I told the front desk personnel the first question they asked was if we had the do not disturb sign on the door, which we did not.

The bed was hard and not very comfortable, the rooms had thin walls. Thankfully the hotel was not very busy, so the sound from neighbors was not too bad. On the days when the hotel was fuller, the hot water didn't seem to last quiet as long. The rooms are small, but if you are only staying for one night, I guess it's okay. This is an older hotel and many of the rooms open to the parking lot as opposed to within the hallways of the hotel.

The front desk staff was nice, courteous and helpful in finding directions however they didn't seem to address the problems with the maid service/cleaning staff.

All in all, I would not recommend this hotel, despite the reasonable price and location. There are a number of other hotels nearby including other Marriott hotels.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Greetings Susan B,

Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to Flagstaff. Unfortunately, we failed to meet the expectations of what a Marriott experience should be. Please note that the experiences you had will be discussed with the proper department manager. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance in booking future reservations down the line as we ask for the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you very much for taking time to address your visit.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2005 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.